Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7
Results 91 to 99 of 99

Thread: SysOpt - Issues

  1. #91
    Member MarkFink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    59
    I've done a number of traceroutes. When the site is up and when it's down. There are two completely different routes. First is when it's up and second is when it's down. They are always the same except for timings. Also a remote traceroute here once when it was down: https://www.sysopt.com/showthread.ph...=1#post1514008




    Last edited by MarkFink; 07-27-2020 at 02:11 PM.
    Don't believe everything you think

  2. #92
    Member MarkFink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    59
    Related to the ongoing non-connect problem...

    I started an unrelated thread about my Vivaldi browser in another forum and just by chance randomly used sysopt as an example of the issue (my browser not retaining log in details) People incl a mod at that forum are also having issues connecting to sysopt. I'm the thread starter harveyrabbit.


    https://forum.vivaldi.net/topic/4915...ing-login-info


    Also, it's been a lot worse for me over the last couple of days. Every second time I try to access sysopt I can't.
    Don't believe everything you think

  3. #93
    Member jdc2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    54
    When I right-click on this thread on the main Forums page and select Open in new Tab, I am still getting the extra www. added to the url, and of course, it cannot find that page.

  4. #94
    Member MarkFink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    59
    Same here.
    Don't believe everything you think

  5. #95
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    592
    Getting stranger by the minute. I am Not seeing that here with either Open in New Tab or Open in New Page/Window . . . a-n-d it is the same in Firefox, Chrome and Edge. Puzzling for sure.

  6. #96
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    5,214
    I touched based with Heidi the old IT person about a few things AND SysOpt.... She wrote:

    The double-www looks like an issue either with redirects or forums settings. Since its not consistent among users, Id recommend clearing caches and cookies, but your tech mods should be smart enough to have tried that already.

  7. #97

  8. #98
    Member MarkFink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    59
    Id recommend clearing caches and cookies
    Duh, I'll try but I don't know what good that's gonna do.



    Don't believe everything you think

  9. #99

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •