Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Firefox 3.0.3 available

  1. #1
    Stark Raving MOD Midknyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    22,269

  2. #2
    Guest leprechaun_40's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    In your dreams
    Posts
    2,671
    Auto update is a wonderful thing sometimes.

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Apex, North Carolina
    Posts
    1,981
    Updated it today.

  4. #4
    Stark Raving MOD Midknyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    22,269
    http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/

    3.0.3 is out now. It fixes the non-ASCII character problem.

  5. #5
    Guest leprechaun_40's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    In your dreams
    Posts
    2,671
    Yeesh, thanks

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Apex, North Carolina
    Posts
    1,981
    Just did 3.0.2 on 9-24 & now 3.0.3 on 9-27 .. I know they had a minor issue, but this was a very fast revision

  7. #7
    Stark Raving MOD Midknyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    22,269
    Unless you used non-ASCII characters, you probably didn't notice any problems. Non-English speakers probably didn't think it was such a minor issue.

  8. #8
    Intimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Elberton, Georgia
    Posts
    5,330
    How to re enable IE as my default browser?

    Upgraded FF to 3.0.3, and it auto made FF the default browser.

    For personal reasons, I prefer IE to access links when I click a URL.

    I have IE checked to see if it is the default browser, but that seems to have been defeated.

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Intimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Elberton, Georgia
    Posts
    5,330
    Never mind... I got it.

    TOOLS > Internet Options > Programs > Reset Web Settings

    Thanks..

  10. #10
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Apex, North Carolina
    Posts
    1,981
    I set Firefox not to be the default. Any links I open from within it will open in Firefox as well.
    Only sites that nee IE are Windows / Microsoft update links ... just about everything else
    works fine in Firefox.

  11. #11
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    3,922
    Can't wait till the JavaScript VM in 3.1!

  12. #12
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    3,922
    Quote Originally Posted by bruceb
    I set Firefox not to be the default. Any links I open from within it will open in Firefox as well.
    Only sites that nee IE are Windows / Microsoft update links ... just about everything else
    works fine in Firefox.
    You could also use the IE tab extension.

    I'm pretty sure it works with Windows Update as well now.

  13. #13
    Stark Raving MOD Midknyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    22,269
    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1419

    IEtab already has a preset for Windows Update.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •