dcsimg
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: System requirement for Medal of Honor.

  1. #1
    Ultimate Member muchmark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,467

    System requirement for Medal of Honor.

    Can someone please post the System requirement for Medal of Honor including DirectX version , and does it play well in XP and Win2K.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    leatherhead surrey uk
    Posts
    127
    hi
    im in the uk and the game isnt out yet but im trying to run the demo on win xp, and it just freezes when it tries to load the game (can get thru all startup and select options etc)

    i have just been on there web site and it says that system requirements are unknown at the moment, im still waiting for their forums page to load at the moment (been at least 3 mins)

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member muchmark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,467
    Thx cavill,
    I downloaded the demo also, installed ok but wont load.

    Mark

  4. #4
    Ultimate Member cyclone2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    London Ont. Canada
    Posts
    1,047
    The SP demo worked fine for me in 2k

    Duron 800/256 megs/2k/Gforce DDR

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    leatherhead surrey uk
    Posts
    127
    are you using xp also?, when i tried to run it network connection came up, i closed this and the game did try to start although it looked like it was in safe mode, i posted the same question on a different site earlier today and one of the responses was that eventually it will run

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member muchmark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,467
    Always read the readme
    Minimum:
    450 MHz CPU
    64 MB of RAM
    16 MB 3D accelerator video card with OpenGL support
    200 MB of free hard drive space
    CD-ROM/DVD-ROM
    DirectX 8 Compatible Sound Card

    Required Operating Systems:
    Windows 95, Windows 98, Windows ME and Windows XP: Home
    Edition and Professional. Note that Windows NT 3.x, 4.0,
    and 2000 are not supported.

    The following 16MB or greater 3D accelerators are fully
    supported and should work properly with the game:

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    NF, Canada
    Posts
    30
    Medal of Honor worked perfect right from the start.. i'm running P3:866/512MB/GeforceDDR/Win2K

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    leatherhead surrey uk
    Posts
    127
    muchmark
    i managed to get it to work by uninstalling all to do with game, reinstalling it and waiting for it to load for about 30 secs

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    136
    my negibour is running it on winXP pro and it is running perfectly. He is using a

    tbird 1.2GHZ
    Gforce3 TI500

    I have run the demo on my duron 950 and a tnt2 ultra. It ran smooth if I turned down the effects a bit. I also use winXP pro.

  10. #10
    Gone Forever....... gibsinep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    6,527
    MOHAA is running fine for me under win XP pro.

    1.33mhz tbird
    640mb ram
    geforce 2 mx 400 (soon to be geforce 3 ti200)
    Nothing in life is as certain as death, but death is not a wall but a doorway to a new adventure

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    1
    I'm running MOHAA with aTbird 1.0 on XP and have no problems with the game. There is a bug that wants to tconnect when you start a game. if it can't find a modem it'll lock the game up causing you to reboot. I just start the game, let it dial up then turn the modem(external) off. I also have all the eye candy cranked up.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •