dcsimg
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29

Thread: Are You an Intel or Amd user?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    antioch, cali
    Posts
    690

    Are You an Intel or Amd user?

    Post What Computer You Got Here. Not What You Had, What You Got Now, Pentium, Pentium 2, Pentium 3, 4, Amd Athlon. What Systems Do You Got?


    I have 4:
    Intel Celeron 533
    Intel Celeron 600 (Notebook)
    AMD Athlon Tbird 1.3Ghz (200Mhz Bus)
    Intel Pentium 4 1.5Ghz

    :c)

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Posts
    26
    I just have the one. But it does the job remarkably well.
    Well it should, I upgrade the @#$%@#$% every other week.
    lol

    Gigabyte 7IXE Mobo 200Mhz FSB
    (only AGP 1.0 compliant though, causes problems)
    AMD Athlon Classic (Slot A) 700Mhz @ 700Mhz
    256MB PC133 SDRAM
    GeForce2 MX 64MB SDRAM AGP
    SoundBlaster Live! Value
    3rd Generation DVD
    52x Max CD-ROM
    24/4/2 CD-RW
    30GB Main drive
    20GB Aux drive
    4GB Temp drive
    10/100 NIC connected to my Surfboard

    that about does it on the hardware end. Excluding mouse, keyboard, and joysticks/gamepads

    --- Edited Here ---
    On a side note: I have used nothing but AMD processors since the old 386 -> 486 upgrade chips. (Evergreen stuff)

    CrashMan79

    Murphy's Law: "Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong."
    Crash's Answer: "BAH!"
    Last edited by CrashMan79; 11-04-2001 at 02:36 AM.

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member NDC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Burbank, CA
    Posts
    5,020
    1. Dual Pentium 3 850Mhz @ 935Mhz
    2. Dual Pentium 3 550Mhz
    3. Pentium 3 800Mhz @ 897Mhz
    4. Celeron 700Mhz @ 945Mhz
    5. T-Bird 1Ghz @ 1.4Ghz

  4. #4
    Ultimate Member Sweeper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    lost at the moment
    Posts
    1,746
    1.3 Tbird (AXIA "Y" stepping) @ 1.43GHz (110FSB)
    850 MHz Pentium III
    400 MHz Celeron

  5. #5
    Member earnie86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    292
    Tbird 1.4@1.54 (140 fsb)
    PII 350

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member Imperion1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Offworld
    Posts
    4,292
    Celeron 400 slot1
    T-bird 750 @ 950
    T-bird 1G @ 1.33G (133fsb)

  7. #7
    Senior Member LostBok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    613
    Lotsa toys, but then I do number crunching based work

    2 x dual P3-1Ghz (1gig RAM)
    1x dual P3-560Mhz (512meg RAM)
    1 x dual P2-300Mhz (256meg ECC EDO)
    6 x P3-600Mhz (2 x 384meg, 1x 512meg, 3 x 768meg)
    1 x P3-500Mhz (384meg RAM)
    8 x P3-800Mhz (512meg RAM)
    1 x P3-700Mhz (256meg RAM) - laptop

    And last, and CERTAINLY not least, my pride and joy and first non-Intel for nearly five years, due on Wednsday (Nov 7th):

    dual Athlon MP1800+ (1gig registered ECC PC2100 DDR)

    Very sad, but I really can't stop pacing, too impatient... I want it here NOW!!!

    Laters all...

    edit: and all of those except two of the P3-600's are running RC5
    Last edited by LostBok; 11-05-2001 at 02:17 PM.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    NEWTOWNABBEY, UK
    Posts
    8
    AMD 1 Ghz @ 1 Ghz Running Win XP Pro
    ECS Elitegrp K7VZA Mobo
    32 Mb Geforce MX2 400 AGP 4 Graphics
    SB Live value 1024
    Abit UDMA 66 add-on card
    Quantum ATA 100 30 Gb Primary drive
    Quantum ATA 66 10 Gb sec drive (on Abit card)
    Pioneer 10x DVD Sec Master
    LG 32/4/8 CDR (on Abit Card)
    Iomega Zip100 sec slave
    Surfboard on USB
    (also scanner, printer, video cam etc etc etc)

    Also have Duron 650 on an Aopen AK33 Mobo
    as a back-up m/c with 20 Gb drive (ATA 66) Running Win ME.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    44
    I have 3

    P3 600 256megs
    P3 1000 256megs
    Athlon 1000 512megs ddr

  10. #10
    Senior Member Kuasimodem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    La Crosse, WI USA
    Posts
    717
    Intel free at the moment...

    900 T-bird on Abit KT7-RAID
    266 IDT Winchip (haven't opened it to see the motherboard)
    200 AMD K6 in Compaq

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    antioch, cali
    Posts
    690
    joerg, what is faster the p3 or the amd?

  12. #12
    Senior Member Alex Iannuzzi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    730
    I have a
    Celeron 850 Mhz overclocked to 1003 Mhz
    Asus CUV4X-E Motherboard
    192 Mb SDRAM
    Conner 10 Gig Hard Drive
    32 Mb TNT 2 M64 AGP Video Card
    Acer 8x4x32 CD-RW
    On-board Sound
    Scanner
    Printer
    Digital Camera
    Modem
    Network Card


  13. #13
    Another one of those polls...

    Anyhow, an AMD user.

  14. #14
    Banned [shawn@localhost /home]#'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    301
    i have 4 computers:

    -Commodore 64

    -Intel 80386 "386" at 33mhz
    FSB at 33mhz
    4MB RAM with 8 RAM slots up to 24MB
    dual processor motherboard with only 1 CPU
    EIDE controller, no RAID
    120MB HD
    Windows 3.1

    -Intel Pentium1 at 120mhz
    64MB RAM with 4 RAM slots up to 128MB
    1GB HD
    unknown FSB
    EIDE controller, no RAID
    had Windows 95 then Linux Mandrake 8.0 but it keeps formatting itself, possibly from power surges

    -Intel Celery at 500mhz
    384mb RAM with 2 RAM slots up to 512MB
    66mhz FSB
    128kb L2 cache
    10GB HD
    EIDE controller, no RAID
    10/4/32 HP 9300 CD-RW
    Windows 98 SE

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    36
    p4 1.3 GHz - 256Mb RDRAM
    p3 1.0 GHz - 512Mb SDRAM
    and i have an iBook (G3 366Mhz) - im sure everyone wanted to know that

    kind of a tight squeeze for a college dorm room

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •