dcsimg
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Black and white on TV OUT??

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Gothenburg
    Posts
    17

    Black and white on TV OUT??

    Yup, the topic says it all. I can only get black and white through my TV out (ASUS V7100 which is a GeForce 2 400 MX clone)

    I have the latest drivers, the correct PAL setting (I'm in sweden Pal-B or Pal-G).

    The Tv out, S-Vhs cable is plugged through a scart converte in the TV, any clues?
    /Jacob

    "It's good to be king"

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    3
    Same here with ASUS 6800 Deluxe and Leadtek GF2Pro with scart adapter or svhs outlet on TV Sony KV-29c3d.

    However this only happens with svhs cables on the TV end of the cable. Using a composite adapter resolves the problem.

    Would be nice for svhs to work, though.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Gothenburg
    Posts
    17
    So what you do is that you have a S-vhs cable and a composite Scart adapter?

    Or am I wrong?
    /Jacob

    "It's good to be king"

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    3
    no, I just can't find a way for it to work with a scart adapter. Any scart adapter. Or with a svhs plug, as far as that goes.

    The only way it works for me is with a svhs- to- video cinch adapter.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    The Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    122
    svhs to cinch gives you normally a black&white. The color information is seperated with svhs. only a svhs to svhs connection is possible.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    3
    Aha, ok, now just tell my VGA that.

    You know, those Y-adapters that come with VGA cards.
    One end has svhs to the card, the other 2 two are svhs and composite.
    With cinch I meant composite.

    svhs to composite= color
    svhs to svhs or scart adapter= b+w "'&%$?!!$"

    I'd love to see it work, higher image quality, etc.

    Could it be an "Athlon-VIA" thing?
    Don't see how it could though.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •