POST YOUR 3DMARK2001 SCORES!!!! - Page 97
Page 97 of 101 FirstFirst ... 47 87 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 LastLast
Results 1,441 to 1,455 of 1501

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK2001 SCORES!!!!

  1. #1441
    Ultimate Member AllGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    16,305
    Yeah, i've been busy at work, and also taking care of mytreo.net
    i'm one of the admins there


    ASUS A8V Deluxe
    AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3800+
    Kingmax MPXD42D-D8IB3-MAA (1024 Mb)
    Kingmax MPXD42D-D8IB3-MAA (1024 Mb)
    Kingmax MPXC22D-38KT3R-FEA (512 Mb)
    Kingmax MPXC22D-38KT3R-FEA (512 Mb)
    SoundBlaster Audigy 2 ZS
    ATI RADEON® X800 XT Platinum Edition
    ATI TV Wonder Pro
    ATI TV Wonder Pro
    19" CRT Samsung flat
    17" CRT Viewsonic
    LG DVD+-RW GSA-4163B
    Maxtor SATA 300 GB
    Maxtor SATA 300 GB
    WD Raptor SATA 74 GB
    WD Raptor SATA 74 GB
    Maxtor ATA133 20 GB + WD Caviar ATA133 20 GB (raided)
    Marvell Yukon Gigabit Ethernet 10/100/1000Base-T Adapter, Copper RJ-45
    Sportster Voice 33.6 PnP FAX External
    Logitech MX1000 mouse
    FireFly Manhattan keyboard
    Sunbeam UV Acrylic case
    Nikao UV Case FAN (x5)
    Aspire 500w PSU trasparent blue (AeroCool 550w transparent blue is in the mail)

    I also have a Thermatake PurePower 480w PSU with changing light colors

    do you guys think that 480w is enough for my rig?
    i7-3970X, Corsair H80, 32GB G.SKILL, ASUS RAMPAGE4 Formula, VG278H(3x27")+3D Vision2, EVGA GTX 690(x2), OCZ ZX1250W, 256GB Vertex4(x2), Seagate 3TB(x5), Antec LanBoyAir, Logitech G510, G600, Z560THX, T.Flight Hotas, PZ35, Sennheiser PC163D, TrackIR5

  2. #1442
    Ultimate Member porsch1909's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,121
    well the computer works and you get great 3dmark scores.

    Have you overclocked that super fab trendy georgous graphics card yet. You should be able to breach 6000 in 3dmark05. espeicailly with that CPU and loads of RAM etc.

  3. #1443
    Member darrenw1967's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Walsall, UK
    Posts
    314
    Allgamer you have still got some headroom there with the same system but only 1 gig of ram ( I can't believe I said only)and normal sata hdd I get around 6200, enjoy.

  4. #1444
    Ultimate Member AllGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    16,305
    of course, like i said on my test, it's Default everything.

    when i get a chance, i'll tweak it a bit and maybe OC it to get more juice out of it.

    i'll post updated results later on, after i make more test, once have done the tweaks

    as it's now on default everything, as you can see on the other topic for 2005

    it already gives out 5700+ on its own, without OC or ram optimization.
    i7-3970X, Corsair H80, 32GB G.SKILL, ASUS RAMPAGE4 Formula, VG278H(3x27")+3D Vision2, EVGA GTX 690(x2), OCZ ZX1250W, 256GB Vertex4(x2), Seagate 3TB(x5), Antec LanBoyAir, Logitech G510, G600, Z560THX, T.Flight Hotas, PZ35, Sennheiser PC163D, TrackIR5

  5. #1445
    Ultimate Member porsch1909's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,121
    What did you pay for that card?

  6. #1446
    Ultimate Member bblqj78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,187
    24647 for me...
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #1447
    Ultimate Member AllGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    16,305
    hmm... i'm having trouble optimizing the RAM, everytime i try to do anything it starts to behave erradicallly.... i guess i'll have to either choose OC RAM or OC CPU, but not both
    i7-3970X, Corsair H80, 32GB G.SKILL, ASUS RAMPAGE4 Formula, VG278H(3x27")+3D Vision2, EVGA GTX 690(x2), OCZ ZX1250W, 256GB Vertex4(x2), Seagate 3TB(x5), Antec LanBoyAir, Logitech G510, G600, Z560THX, T.Flight Hotas, PZ35, Sennheiser PC163D, TrackIR5

  8. #1448
    Ultimate Member AllGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    16,305
    wow, i just made some minor changes and now i get

    22509
    i7-3970X, Corsair H80, 32GB G.SKILL, ASUS RAMPAGE4 Formula, VG278H(3x27")+3D Vision2, EVGA GTX 690(x2), OCZ ZX1250W, 256GB Vertex4(x2), Seagate 3TB(x5), Antec LanBoyAir, Logitech G510, G600, Z560THX, T.Flight Hotas, PZ35, Sennheiser PC163D, TrackIR5

  9. #1449
    Member willg99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    187
    Just got an Aquagate Water Cooler for my AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Newcastle. I was able to squeeze 300MHz more out of it before my system grew unstable. I was able to post at 3.1GHz. But now it is sitting at 2.9GHz heavy load around 55-60C and very happy w/ it now.

    NOW. When I benchmarked it I got 27863. That was the most I ever got out of oc'ing.

  10. #1450
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4
    Well I got 4405


    My specs are:


    Athlon 700Mhz
    Gigabyte 71XE
    640 Mb SDRAM
    Inno3D Geforce 3 Ti500 (nVidia 21.83 drivers)
    Samsung SP0802N HDD (7200rpm, 2mb)



    Is this any Good?

  11. #1451
    Senior Member pandaz3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Hillsboro, Oregon
    Posts
    865
    That's very reasonable!, pretty old parts, but they still work.
    Rig 1, MSI K9A2 Platinum, 6400 Blackie, 2 X 2048 AData, MSI 3870; Rig 2, MSI K9A2 CF, 5000 Blackie, 2 X 1024 Patriot PC6400, ATI X1900 XT, Rig 3, Abit AN8 Fatal1ty, Opteron 185, 2 X 1024 Corsair PC3200C2PT ATI X1950 XTX Rig 4 Abit UL8 3800 X850 Pro

  12. #1452
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4
    Cool!!

    I'm looking at upgrading parts quite soon.. my old geforce 256 ddr 32mb card gave me problems and so I got the Geforce 3ti500 on ebay for £15 (about £20 inc P&P).

    I think my next step is an Athlon 64 at least 3000 and 512mb PC3200.


    Gonna have to save up for funds though!

    I ran 3DMark 2003 once and got about 800 and something but I think that was with my old card (the Geforce 256 DDR) Will run again and post in the other thread..

    Cheers

  13. #1453
    Senior Member pandaz3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Hillsboro, Oregon
    Posts
    865
    '03 is video card intensive and unless you have a DX9.0 or better card you will get very low scores.
    Rig 1, MSI K9A2 Platinum, 6400 Blackie, 2 X 2048 AData, MSI 3870; Rig 2, MSI K9A2 CF, 5000 Blackie, 2 X 1024 Patriot PC6400, ATI X1900 XT, Rig 3, Abit AN8 Fatal1ty, Opteron 185, 2 X 1024 Corsair PC3200C2PT ATI X1950 XTX Rig 4 Abit UL8 3800 X850 Pro

  14. #1454
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4
    Thanks..

    Just ran 2003 on build 3.1 (not sure if it's the latest? got it from an old cover disk - file's too big to download)

    I got 797 - seems low but then again my geforce wan't built for Direct X 9.

    I did have a prob with the last test (sound test 3) where it froze after a few frames. Had to escape but still managed to get my score. (This happened last time, my bruv thinks its to do with my sound card SB audigy LS which has switched on this option as his PC doesn't enable this option)

  15. #1455
    Senior Member BlackTruckRyder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Right behind you!
    Posts
    543
    Just scored 14343

    MSI K7N2 Delta L
    Athlon Xp 2500+ @ 2.3Ghz
    512 mb pc 3200 ram Mushkin
    Radeon 9800se 378 core 290 mem

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •