dcsimg
Page 96 of 101 FirstFirst ... 46 86 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... LastLast
Results 1,426 to 1,440 of 1502

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK2001 SCORES!!!!

  1. #1426
    Ultimate Member porsch1909's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,121
    Originally posted by willg99
    No bottlenecks.


    Well i think somehow that an X800 XT should give a heluva better 3dmark01 score than that buddy. your bottleneck lies in the CPU my friend....and probably the RAM.

  2. #1427
    Member willg99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    187
    Well I thought that was pretty good considering my last card (ATi Radeon 7500) was only achieving scores of about a 4300 range. This card really belongs to my other system.

  3. #1428
    Ultimate Member porsch1909's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,121
    Originally posted by willg99
    Well I thought that was pretty good considering my last card (ATi Radeon 7500) was only achieving scores of about a 4300 range. This card really belongs to my other system.
    wether the score be good or not doesnt take away from the fact it could be a lot better...impying there is a bottleneck in the system.

  4. #1429
    Member willg99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    187
    This better for you!? I screwed around with the Display Properties.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #1430
    Member willg99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    187
    My other system is an AMD Athlon 64. I took the card out of that and stuck the X800XT in for the heck of it.
    The other system. . .
    Athlon 64 3500+ @ 2.7 GHz
    SOLTEK "SL-K8TPro-939"
    512MB of DDR550 by Giel
    160GB HDD 7200RPM
    And the X800XT card.

    The most recent 3dmark2001 score was 24629.

  6. #1431
    Senior Member MrBurns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    642
    Originally posted by porsch1909
    i wonder where will has a bottleneck in his system??


    What PSU are you running on?
    I think, I found the bottleneck:

    1.5GHz Pentium 4
    And the PSU cannot have an influence on the 3DMark score. when it is too weak, the system doesnt boot at all or it makes random reboots.

  7. #1432
    Member willg99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    187
    Well I kinda misunderstood bottleneck. There is nothing wrong with my computer. Besides. I just put the old card back in. (A n ATi Radeon 9200SE 128MB DDR I bought last week.)

  8. #1433
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Tweaking a pc!
    Posts
    428
    the video card is your bottneck, it is about the same as my 5600 ultra, it is low end card?

  9. #1434
    Ultimate Member porsch1909's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,121
    Originally posted by willg99
    My other system is an AMD Athlon 64. I took the card out of that and stuck the X800XT in for the heck of it.
    The other system. . .
    Athlon 64 3500+ @ 2.7 GHz
    SOLTEK "SL-K8TPro-939"
    512MB of DDR550 by Giel
    160GB HDD 7200RPM
    And the X800XT card.

    The most recent 3dmark2001 score was 24629.
    Thats better!

    And mrburns please read all the posts before you post. It was a sarcastic comment....and the PSU part was just out of interest.

  10. #1435
    Ultimate Member RockNRoll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    John 3:16
    Posts
    1,949
    My (important) specs:

    AMD Athlon 64 3000+
    Gainward FX5900 Golden Sample
    512mb RAM

    Ran all the tests and I scored a 15,537!!! WOOHOO!

    Sweet Gainward!!! I'm glad my Aopen 5900XT was defective. LOL!

  11. #1436
    Senior Member MrBurns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    642
    Originally posted by RockNRoll
    Sweet Gainward!!! I'm glad my Aopen 5900XT was defective. LOL!
    Why did you get a Gainwand instead of your Aopen?

    Did you have no warranty on the Aopen?

  12. #1437
    Ultimate Member RockNRoll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    John 3:16
    Posts
    1,949
    Yep, but 5900XT's were discontinued so the company (GameVe) was offering this instead cuz there were no 5900XT's anywhere.

    But I shall never buy from GameVe again cuz they stink with RMA's and took them forever to ship it we had to call them every step for them to do it.

  13. #1438
    Ultimate Member AllGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    16,305
    21742
    i7-3970X, Corsair H80, 32GB G.SKILL, ASUS RAMPAGE4 Formula, VG278H(3x27")+3D Vision2, EVGA GTX 690(x2), OCZ ZX1250W, 256GB Vertex4(x2), Seagate 3TB(x5), Antec LanBoyAir, Logitech G510, G600, Z560THX, T.Flight Hotas, PZ35, Sennheiser PC163D, TrackIR5

  14. #1439
    Senior Member MrBurns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    642
    Originally posted by AllGamer
    21742
    what kind of system do you have?

  15. #1440
    Ultimate Member porsch1909's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,121
    Originally posted by AllGamer
    21742
    and when was the last time you posted before this!!

    You left us for a while a suspect.....joined another forum perhaps.....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •