dcsimg
Page 29 of 101 FirstFirst ... 19 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 39 79 ... LastLast
Results 421 to 435 of 1502

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK2001 SCORES!!!!

  1. #421
    Senior Member BlackTruckRyder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Right behind you!
    Posts
    543
    Epox 8K3A+ Latest bios and drivers
    Athlon 1.33 @ 1.48
    Radeon 7500 @ 315 & 250 Catylist 2.2
    Windows Xp Home

    3dmark 2001se : 5695
    All settings on default

  2. #422
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    4
    P4 1.5
    384RAM
    Gainward NVidia GForce 4 Ti4200 overclocked
    1024x768 32 bit

    3D Mark 6645
    Last edited by saltydog1956; 08-20-2002 at 11:12 PM.

  3. #423
    Senior Member Grentarc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Wagga, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    759
    saltydog1956: why is your score sooo low... a P4 cant be that horribly slow... what Dets you using??????

  4. #424
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    44
    Originally posted by saltydog1956
    P4 1.5
    384RAM
    Gainward NVidia GForce 4 Ti4200 overclocked
    1024x768 32 bit

    3D Mark 6645
    Ya, why the score so low?
    There can be only one.ой

  5. #425
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    4
    Good question, did not know that was low. Everything maxed on dets. All drivers updated.
    Last edited by saltydog1956; 08-25-2002 at 07:39 PM.

  6. #426
    Ultimate Member Bizkitkid2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    2,750
    actually that seems about right for that system.

    If he is running sdram and a P4 willie then thats a good score.

  7. #427
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Portland,Oregon
    Posts
    30
    My first post

    I have just built myself my "dream" system, and am up and running.

    My 3D Bench score was 8482

    Here are my system specs ..

    Kingwin PC Case w/ Acrylic sides and 5 case fans
    P4 2.0Ghz 512c Northwood
    Intel D845WNL Motherboard w/ 400FSB
    Kingston PC133 SDRAM (2x 512m)
    Maxtor 60gb 7200 HD (master1)
    Yamaha 3200EZ CD/RW (slave1)
    Maxtor 60gb 7200 HD (master2)
    Fujitsu 10.4gb 5400 HD (slave2)
    Maxtor IDE PCI Adapter ATA/133
    Maxtor 45gb 7200 HD (master3)
    Creative 16x DVD (slave3)
    PNY GEF4 Nvidia 128m Video Card
    Sound Blaster Audigy Gamer
    Enermax 431w Power Supply
    Linksys BEFRS41 Cable/DSL Router
    RCA DCM245 Cable Modem
    Sony 1.44 Floppy Drive
    Logitech Keyboard
    Logitech Mouse
    HP 990cse Color Inkjet Printer
    Logitech 5 piece Speaker w/ Sub
    NEC 19" MultiSync 97F Monitor
    Windows XP Pro
    Norton Systemworks 2002 Pro
    Zone Alarm Pro 3
    Cable Modem service through ATTBI.com (1500d/256u)

  8. #428
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    LAS VEGAS
    Posts
    242
    Is that a 4600 vid card?

    13000 WITH AMD
    13165 3D MARK 2001SE

    ABIT AT7 MOBO
    UNLOCKED XP 2200 2109MHZ
    8 MAXTOR 20 GIG HD'S IN STRIPING 0 WITH NEW HIGHPOINT CONTROLER
    GAINWARD 4600 GOLDENSAMPLE WATERCOOLED 335/775
    CORSAIR 3200 512 XMS RAM
    NEW GOTT REFRIGERATED WATERCOOLER COOLANT TEMP 15 DEGREES F.
    PONDMASTER 500 GPH WATERPUMP

  9. #429
    Member dazsears's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Southampton England
    Posts
    34
    Two scores, two machines!
    first 1.3 celeron on ABIT ST6R
    512 PC 100
    striped 2x10gig fujitsus 7200rpm
    4200ti @ 300/600 2001se 6692

    second place PIII 1ghz on ABIT VH6T
    512 PC133
    20 gig Maxtor 5400rpm
    Ge 3 ti200 @230/480 5558

    also tested 3Dmark 2000 but second machine kicked *** with 6982 beating 6681 does this mean that Geforce 3 is better with DirectX 7 than the Geforce 4 ???????????

  10. #430
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    18,631
    Perhaps - but the question is who's gonna pay for an item because it performs faster in old / nigh on obsolete API's better...

    --Jakk

  11. #431
    Senior Member Grentarc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Wagga, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    759
    My GF4 Ti4200 got well over 10,000 3DMark 2000 points.. but that is with an AMD system... hmmm....
    also, put the GF4 into the P3 system and benchmark it.. you may get better results still!

  12. #432
    Senior Member Grentarc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Wagga, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    759
    PDXracer - your score seems to be lower than mine, and i thought that a P4 2.0 GHz would out do me even... (Athlon XP 1700+ @ 1900+) but then i guess your SDRAm will be holding you back. Tweak your DirectX settings a little, and tighten you memory settings. Also, clock the Geforce4 up a little, I can get my Leadtek Geforce4 Ti 4200 64mb to 310MHz core and 570MHz RAM so far (I am still going up, but i test for a number of days for stability issues.. also am gonna replace theal paste on card with Arctic Silver 3 ) I would like to see that an expensive system like that do atlest 9000 3DMarks... as i think with a little tweaking you can get another 600 points or so..

  13. #433
    Member Tanelusa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Fighting in Vietnam
    Posts
    154
    Pleeez can some one help!!!I think this is a bit low score for my speck!!!

    AMD XP 1700+
    128SDRAM (yes SDRAM )
    HDD 7200rpm seagate
    3D Blaster GeForce3Ti200 CREATIVE!!!!
    and win98!!XP had da same results!!

    3DMark2001 default score:5784!!!!!

    Help meeeee!!How much could I overclock 400Mhz;175!!
    Da cooler is over da memory slots too!!

    GTA3 runs @ 1024 32bit all high no prob!!

    Oh yeah and with what do I overclock??Recommend some proges!!
    Last edited by Tanelusa; 08-23-2002 at 01:20 PM.

  14. #434
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    18,631
    go over to www.guru3d.com they shall have all the tweakign and overclockign tools you'll need, Rivatuner is pretty popular amongst the masses for general nvidia tweaking and o/c'ing

    --Jakk

  15. #435
    Member Tanelusa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Fighting in Vietnam
    Posts
    154
    Originally posted by Bigjakkstaffa
    go over to www.guru3d.com they shall have all the tweakign and overclockign tools you'll need, Rivatuner is pretty popular amongst the masses for general nvidia tweaking and o/c'ing

    --Jakk
    I can't use that cuz I have a CREATIVE card!!!
    Riva tuner uses DETONATOR drivers!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •