Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 99

Thread: SysOpt - Issues

  1. #46
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    54
    As it is every day I'm able to get in between 10-11am GMT+1. Just 10 minutes ago I couldn't so I ran tracer and it's not about my internet service provider as I initially thought.
    Maybe someone can take a look a tell me what's going on here...

    |------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

    | WinMTR statistics |

    | Host - % | Sent | Recv | Best | Avrg | Wrst | Last |

    |------------------------------------------------|------|------|------|------|------|------|

    | 192.168.0.1 - 50 | 2 | 1 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 |

    | 89-78-192-1.dynamic.chello.pl - 0 | 6 | 6 | 12 | 18 | 27 | 12 |

    | 89-75-3-193.infra.chello.pl - 0 | 6 | 6 | 10 | 15 | 23 | 12 |

    | pl-krk07a-ra2-ae-0-1499.aorta.net - 0 | 6 | 6 | 144 | 150 | 158 | 144 |

    | pl-waw04a-rc1-ae-7-1401.aorta.net - 0 | 6 | 6 | 143 | 150 | 159 | 143 |

    | nl-ams17b-rc1-lag-22-0.aorta.net - 0 | 6 | 6 | 39 | 48 | 54 | 39 |

    | us-was02a-rd2-ae-105-0.aorta.net - 0 | 6 | 6 | 145 | 152 | 166 | 149 |

    | us-nyc01b-ri2-ae-8-0.aorta.net - 0 | 6 | 6 | 141 | 156 | 174 | 141 |

    | ae-9.edge2.NewYorkCity6.Level3.net - 0 | 6 | 6 | 139 | 148 | 157 | 154 |

    | ae-0-11.bar1.SanFrancisco1.Level3.net - 0 | 6 | 6 | 212 | 216 | 227 | 213 |

    | 205.129.20.42 - 0 | 6 | 6 | 204 | 215 | 223 | 204 |

    | No response from host - 100 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |

    | No response from host - 100 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |

    | No response from host - 100 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |



    205.129.20.42 is an IPv4 address owned by Level 3 Communications, Inc. and located in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

  2. #47
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    242
    FWIW---I have had no trouble getting into this site since my return several days ago. I have not had a single failure. I'm using my old trusty Dell desktop with W7, Firefox (latest version I think), uBlock, and my ISP is Comcast.

    EDIT: Since the above statement I have started getting 404 errors, seemingly at random. This is happening in this thread and the Feedback forum. I have not tried any others. It is not consistent, as you can see by the fact that I am posting this. Date 7/3/2020 time7:45am
    Last edited by 4breezes; 07-03-2020 at 10:50 AM.

  3. #48
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    592
    A little background info first:

    My DNS servers are Google's. Here, from "ipconfig all":

    Code:
    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 8.8.8.8
                                        8.8.4.4
    Running:

    • Windows 10 Pro 64-bit Version 2004 Build 19041.329

    • Firefox 64-bit Version 78.0.1 with the following Addons active:

      • Adblock Plus
      • HTTPS Everywhere
      • NoScript
      • Privacy Badger


    --

    Just now tried pinging 15.230.39.30 from here and also got the Request timed out.

    Whois 15.230.39.30:

    NetRange: 15.230.0.0 - 15.230.255.255
    Organization: Amazon Technologies Inc. (AT-88-Z)
    Seattle, WA 98109

    Then tried pinging 63.251.48.206 (quinstreet-3.border1.sfo002.pnap.net) and got the same Request timed out.

    Whois 63.251.48.206:

    NetRange: 63.251.0.0 - 63.251.255.255
    Organization: Internap Corporation (IC-1425)
    Atlanta, GA 30303

    However, I did not have any trouble accessing http://www.SysOpt.com/ <shrug>

  4. #49
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    592
    Also:
    Code:
    C:\>ping  205.129.20.42
    
    Pinging 205.129.20.42 with 32 bytes of data:
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    
    Ping statistics for 205.129.20.42:
        Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),
    Interpreting MTR Ping and Traceroute Tool Results

  5. #50
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    5,214
    I've pointed the higher ups to this thread only....(after closing the other one)

    Since I have yet to see any errors I'll start coming here with the New Edge....that has no extensions.

    EDIT: OUCH..... I hate having to wait on page loads with Edge...

  6. #51
    Member MarkFink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    59
    Down @1:55pm EDT.

    I ran two traceroutes same as in this post:

    http://www.sysopt.com/showthread.php...=1#post1513993

    and got exactly the same results.. first tracert when it was down and second when it came back up.. completely different routes when down then up. And I'm now using OpenDNS nameservers as suggested by jdc2000.

  7. #52
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    54
    On the better note, I was just able to get in. 8:18PM GMT+1

  8. #53
    Member MarkFink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    59
    FWIW down @ 8:15am EDT with a remote traceroute from network-tools.com

    Don't believe everything you think

  9. #54
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    54
    This is exact same issue as mine. It stops at 205.129.20.42
    This is the very first time today I can get in (3:15pm GMT+1)

  10. #55
    Member jdc2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    55
    Down again at 4:42 pm MDT on 07-08-2020.

  11. #56
    Member MarkFink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    59
    9:35am, 12:30pm, 1:55pm EDT.
    Don't believe everything you think

  12. #57
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    5,214
    Do we need to get a map and mark where everyone lives? Maybe there's some small HOP/ po dunk server that keeps going off line

    I have yet to have a connection issue to this site....and I'm sure others haven't either...

  13. #58
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    54
    I'm able to get in for the first time since yesterday.

  14. #59
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    5,214
    And did you try this:

    Bypass online blocks to access foreign content like a local. Get to websites back home when you are abroad. And bypass government or workplace censorship.

    http://www.kproxy.com/

  15. #60
    Member MarkFink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    59
    I have yet to have a connection issue to this site....and I'm sure others haven't either...
    Do you have special admin access through a firewall here? Could be another thing to consider.

    EDIT: I've tried online proxies a few times.. makes no difference to me.
    Don't believe everything you think

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •