Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 91

Thread: SysOpt - Issues

  1. #1
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    5,214

    SysOpt - Issues

    I reported the "connection" issue to the guys upstairs. Luckily I still haven't had any problems.

    Broni has been contacted. Waiting to hear back from him.

    Haven't heard from Martha. Don't think she's posted anything in a week.

  2. #2
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    5,214
    What URL are you guys with issues using? I use either of these - mainly the second one.

    http://www.sysopt.com/index.php
    http://www.sysopt.com/forum.php
    "Vegetarians live up to nine years longer than the rest of us...Nine horrible, worthless, baconless years."

  3. #3
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    5,214
    Broni said-> This is strange. It opens in Chrome and Opera but not in Firefox.
    I have to investigate.
    "Vegetarians live up to nine years longer than the rest of us...Nine horrible, worthless, baconless years."

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    54
    All of sudden, without any fiddling it opened in Firefox...hmmm

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    54
    My wild guess...Firefox frowns upon sites not being httpS
    Maybe that's the issue.

  6. #6
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    5,214
    Good Catch.

  7. #7
    Member MarkFink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    58
    I used two URL's.. http://www.sysopt.com and the off topic forum address http://www.sysopt.com/forumdisplay.php?21-Off-Topic


    Both were down for about 15 minutes this am at 10:30 EDT.


    I use Chrome based Vivaldi browser and also tested with Chrome and Waterfox classic when I wasn't getting in. None worked.
    Last edited by MarkFink; 06-27-2020 at 01:39 PM.

  8. #8
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    5,214
    HQ guys are asking-> Can you ask him to try incognito in FireFox?

  9. #9
    Member MarkFink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    58
    Don't have Firefox but I always surf Waterfox Classic in incognito mode and it did not connect that way.

  10. #10
    Member MarkFink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    58
    I also tried with a VPN w/ a US address because why not and that made no difference.

  11. #11
    Stark Raving MOD Midknyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    22,266
    This is the URL I was using: http://www.sysopt.com/

    I tried with Waterfox Classic 2020.06, Firefox ESR 68.9.0, and Google Chrome 83.0.4103.116. It's intermittent, but I get the 2 broken page icons.
    I use uBlock Origin, but it would get the broken icons with or without uBO enabled.

    I'll try using the http://www.sysopt.com/forum.php link instead.

  12. #12
    Stark Raving MOD Midknyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    22,266
    Ok, it happened again just now. Using the forum.php link, I got the "Not found" error instead of broken page icons.

    Not Found
    The requested URL /forum.php was not found on this server.

    I disabled uBO on Waterfox Classic, and then refreshed. Then Sysopt came back up.
    I ran Google Chrome with uBO enabled, and Sysopt was up.
    Then I ran Firefox, and Sysopt was down. I left uBO enabled and just kept refreshing. Sysopt came up on about the 5th refresh.

    Do the ads change? Maybe certain ones cause the error? It's really hard to pin this one down.

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    54
    Same "not found" error on and off.
    I wasn't able to get in a whole evening last night European time.
    Right now I was able to get in.

  14. #14
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    5,214
    Someone please grab a screenshot of the "broken page icon."

  15. #15
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    54
    I'm able to get in here for the first time today.
    All it says is this:

    Not Found
    The requested URL /forum.php was not found on this server.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •