dcsimg
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Windows Command Processor virus

  1. #1
    Member Blacksunshine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    243

    Windows Command Processor virus

    Hey guys. I recently have been getting a random CMD window pop up when I start my PC. Malwarebytes caught an outbound website trying to be accessed (6 different sites in total), and it says it's coming from explorer.exe. I don't know how to stop this. I have tried MWBytes, Rkill, TDSSKiller, ADWCleaner, CCleaner, Windows defender and nothing is helping. I did see the exe under start up in task manager and disabled it.

    Does anyone know how to get rid of it once and for all?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Stark Raving MOD Midknyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    22,222
    I recommend you create a post in our sister forum. Broni is much more proficient in virus killing.
    http://discussions.virtualdr.com/sho...ted-3-21-2015)

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,578
    i couldnt login there again or register and i couldnt contact them. any hints whom to contact?
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  4. #4
    Stark Raving MOD Midknyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    22,222
    It's possible your email address was blacklisted. Please see this thread:
    http://discussions.virtualdr.com/sho...ET-MY-PASSWORD
    For those of you that are having issues with resetting your password you will need to send me a PM with your User Name AND a NEW Email address. The system/process of changing the password requires an email address that works here... Some addresses are probably blacklisted by your ISP. It happened to me, it's probably happening to you.

  5. #5
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,578
    That is good: sending a PM when login is not possible!
    Steve R Jones

    http://discussions.virtualdr.com/sho...ET-MY-PASSWORD
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,578
    so whats the process of retrieving the old account:
    1. creating a new one with new email and PW.
    and then asking whom to reactivate the old one?
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  7. #7
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,578
    It seems it will take time till the link for new-account-activation is sent.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  8. #8
    Administrator Steve R Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    5,164
    europanorama - you appear to have FOUR user accounts at VirtualDr.

    I fixed the one called-> europannew
    So you should be able to use it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •