dcsimg
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 25 of 25

Thread: Hacked-Safe mode-What doing there? Windows 7

  1. #16
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,628
    be cleaning old SSD i consider also new installation on new SSD. SSD + 2TB HDD installed.
    Will get new Windows 7-64. also 500gb SSD advise? instead of 250? then backup must be done much more regularly of data is stored there.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    419
    Sad indeed.

  3. #18
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,628
    Be aware: after i had Kaspersky beside Bitfender Antiransomeware installed had huge problems with login here. also in chrome. had to set back system.
    yes also tried the supercookie firefox trick by deleting them. but setting it back didnt help. also deactive ghostery and noscript. will enable them now.
    we will see soon if it was Clear Flash Cookies Addon. didnt remove it.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  4. #19
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    419
    Quote Originally Posted by europanorama View Post

    500gb SSD advise? instead of 250?
    500GB Samsung 860 EVO https://smile.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb...amsung+860+EVO

  5. #20
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,628
    I made the malwarebytes and adwcleaner-scans. MWB freshly installed-since it will have ransomware-protection for 2 weeks.
    both have found something. i will post the logs in virtualdr-forum.
    and beforehand doing a eset_onlinescan.
    No warnings anymore. email, skype working properly.
    But one can never be sure thats why i will take the advises. will also post in german security-forum mentioned earlier. Thanks
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  6. #21
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,628
    Quote Originally Posted by SpywareDr View Post
    he has not quickest i7-pc. asus x87 C or similar . so no highend SSD is needed.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  7. #22
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    419
    At $129.99 (USD), the Samsung 500GB EVO is a long way from "high end".

  8. #23
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,628
    Not that cheap here.
    I wonder why he should use a 500gb SSD.
    have 50gb of 200gb HDD left. so 150 seems normal for Win7-64- so it would be 100gb left of 250gb SSD. why should i use 500gb SSD? quicker on old Dualcore?
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  9. #24
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    419
    Future expansion, cheaper per GB? If money is the problem, then they'll have to settle for whatever they can afford.

  10. #25
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,628
    500gb SSD now also that low in CH!
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •