dcsimg
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,511

    Unclear rules for Win7-DVD-version. Volume-DVD-Which version do i need?

    Received a key for Win7-64-installation. inkl free DVD. It was only after installation and much later when i Microsoft found out the key-version cannot be certificated(Echtheitszertifikat).
    But an EU-rule told the opposite.
    the first time on my SSD i received a replacement-key and everything seems ok.
    Since i made a system-copy on a HDD with the old key-MS now also mentioned i cannot use this key. Seller told its tested and dont know what to do. first time MS explained personally what the "facts" are.
    Had a hardware-defect(defective soldering-point(s) and had to cold-shut-down Win7. no screen visible.
    First Win7-installation made on HDD, originally meant for data only. have only found out later that SSD can only boot from slow-slot. But it can be recognized with hotplugging after system already had booted.
    Which win7-64 version do i need if a want to make multiple copy on the same PC? Have Ultimate -version now.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  2. #2
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,511
    Have now two retail-keys. PID-tool said (one is checked) its a valid key.
    http://www.majorgeeks.com/files/deta...d_checker.html

    1. can i now exchange the nonvalid-key?
    2. can i use it to make more installations on my pc? onl HDD/SSD will be changed. How when videocard had to be changed?
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,511
    Microsoft PID checker telling all keys(4) are valid. also the only one which MS has blocked...
    they are all retail.
    can i use them to install multiple HDDs/SSDs with only one key on the same PC?
    BTW: since authenfication is not yet confirmed desktop turned black.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  4. #4
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,511
    Maybe only cloning is working? thats why i asked elsewhere how to synch favourites. solution(FF-addon) found.

    https://www.tenforums.com/installati...-computer.html
    remember: MS told its a volume version. and MS PID checker tells they are all retail versions. dont know the difference. or is it the same?
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  5. #5
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,511
    I have the command how to exchange the key.
    is it better to use the key-removal command?
    thank you very much.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,511

    SOLVED

    Solved with a valuable Key. Have now two different keys on a system of two Platters(SSD and HDD) which should have identical ones. Now i must save both systems independantly. maybe thats the best way.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  






×
By using this site, you agree to the Privacy Policy