WLAN nothing is working anymore also not with Phablet/Smartphone
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29

Thread: WLAN nothing is working anymore also not with Phablet/Smartphone

  1. #1
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,436

    WLAN nothing is working anymore also not with Phablet/Smartphone

    Originally since two days i could not be connected anymore with my home-wlan through my router. short and long-reset didnt help. cannot remove my network in phablet. brief press is asking PW, long is trying to connect. cannot remove.

    Then i could not see anymore wireless network in the list. it says driver is ok, can be used. tried repair, deactivated Avast.
    not added fixed ip-adresses. which work.
    will try to find out where the driver software is installed. maybe there is an entry in revo uninstaller.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    3,919
    Power cycle the modem and the router.

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,436
    made resettings multiple time power and device resets of router.
    It should now work. in my opinion i must delete network-settings altogether.
    and find location where logilink driver-date are stored.
    will now check revo uninstaller.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  4. #4
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,436

    clelan WLAN-Stick installation under way.

    I am about to a clean reinstallation of WLAN-stick. found detailed instruction in the booklet also regarding Winxp : Windows Zero Configurations Tool
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  5. #5
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,436
    WLAN now working. had to enter network-key.
    the mentioned config-tool is related to using the tool of the WLAN-adapter and not windows doing it. will leave it alone at windows. never change a winning team.
    now the main task is coming. will my phablet be connected. should update to android 6. and getting new router-told the provider. will do the latter when win7 is installed.
    no internet-access on phablet.
    have no option deleting network. where is it? see above.
    Last edited by europanorama; 09-24-2017 at 12:31 PM.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,436
    trying to add a new network since i cannot delete the old one. but dont know PW. must ask provider to reset. they dont work in weekend... CH is small and poor.....
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  7. #7
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,436

    Short relieve! WLAN offline again.

    logged in Router and afterwards WLAN-connection: gone.
    maybe must restart all over again removinG reinstalling driver. or you have a better idea. tried repair in vain. WINXP
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  8. #8
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,436
    have at least found how to remove the saved networks... thanks to FB-friend. lets hope phablet will be connected again.
    tried to reinstall which worked halveway but i dont have the PW. must ask provider to reset.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  9. #9
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,436

    SOLVED II

    have at least found how to remove the saved networks... thanks to FB-friend. lets hope phablet will be connected again.
    tried to reinstall which worked halveway but i dont have the PW. must ask provider to reset.

    Unbelievable but true: opening the adapters own tool and activating the mentioned Windows Zero Config-tool for WINXP reinstalled connection!
    I also set fixed DNS-server adresses 80.80.80.80 and 80.80.81.81 as it was suggested elsewhere.
    could be that this was the reason for the OFFLINE.
    Now trying to connect the phablet. 5.5" Ulefone Power(has most powerful battery). thats why its so thick. yes i am also dealing with remote-control-problems. bad VR-glasses etc. Both must be lightweight to be confortable. with 600g its not. Headache will result only due to the weight not the images inside. the future is in combined VR-glasses with HR-screen inside.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  10. #10
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,436
    Still the same problem not internet-access on phablet.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  11. #11
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,436
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    5
    another usefull page
    Canít connect to Wi-Fi on an android phone? Hereís the fix.
    http://www.smartmobilephonesolutions...oid-smartphone

  13. #13
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,436
    When i have got it it was in flymode and save mode. dont know about the latter. Will try the flymode-method first. and then backup. saving data from SD-card failed. maybe i must go to savemode on pc or as a last solution removing SD-card and use cardreader.
    http://www.smartmobilephonesolutions...oid-smartphone
    where is mobile-data to turn off?
    https://forums.androidcentral.com/sa...-turn-off.html
    is data-roaming meant? its ON under network-restrictions
    Last edited by europanorama; 09-26-2017 at 01:47 PM.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  14. #14
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    3,919
    I always remove SD card and use my card reader. Faster and saves on the battery.

  15. #15
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,436
    other open question, pls.
    yes i do normally. but sim-sd-cardholder is a bad construction. sim is easily slipping out. but doable.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •