HDD-Backup-Trueimage-Where can we see backup-date/time?
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HDD-Backup-Trueimage-Where can we see backup-date/time?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,417

    HDD-Backup-Trueimage-Where can we see backup-date/time?

    Made a full HDD-backup of a Seagate 2TB to a WD 2TB HDD. Where can i see saving-date in WD-drive?
    NB: backing up of systempartition through new pci-sata-card was working properly and quick.
    Last edited by europanorama; 06-14-2017 at 08:08 AM.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    3,910
    I added a date.txt file with that information on it.

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,417
    to know which drive or if restricted or admin-account i named floppy-drive and systempartition respectively.MOBOname/part of HDD-type. i will now add a txt-file to donor-drive. i wonder how long it will take to copy throught pci-card. but i have no comparision for direct-esata-copying. second external systempartition-backup was done sector by sector. whats the advantage of that? safer? Thanks
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    3,910
    A sector by sector copy ensures that destination partition/hard disk is exactly the same as source partition/hard disk. It will copy all the sectors no matter it is used or not, even if the sector is blank or it is a logically bad sector. As a result, the target will be equal in size to the disk being copied after the process. This feature is very practical when one wants to make an entire clone for their partition or disk.

  5. #5
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,417
    when cloning there is no such option in TI.
    btw: bad news. i stopped cloning process throught pc-card since it stopped at approx. 85% 37min to go(in reality much longer) on 5th of 6 partitions after 16 hrs. last partition is 1.14 tb of 2 TB in total. it was at 37 min, since 8 hours after start. Or i had stopped the processs by touching videocard. MOBO is now safely earthed throught my first one. maybe thats a bad idea. using two earthing lines being better. i must show the situation. did some changings.
    i am now on ordinary esata-slot and will retry cloning.
    Last edited by europanorama; 06-15-2017 at 07:54 AM.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,417
    Unbelievable but true: i was booting the first time through the halfway backedup external esata-drive from docking-station. It asked for windows-activated which was succesful.
    Maybe booting through pci-card is also possible? I will try.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  7. #7
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,417
    I have troubles booting from esata-external drive in docking-station. second quick slot (is default).
    Its hanging at login.
    on slow slot its booting.
    both are now attached. will try again.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •