AMD Ryzen-X370-X300-A320-B350 MotherBoards against Intel i7
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: AMD Ryzen-X370-X300-A320-B350 MotherBoards against Intel i7

  1. #1
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,244

    AMD Ryzen-X370-X300-A320-B350 MotherBoards against Intel i7

    http://www.pcwelt.de/ratgeber/AMD-Ry...630843&pm_ln=3
    I only see 4 Ram-slots. leading to 4x16 Gb= 64 gb Ram.
    will there be affordable 32gb memory?
    https://www.heise.de/newsticker/meld...0-3589200.html
    Last edited by europanorama; 01-28-2017 at 03:19 AM.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  2. #2
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,244
    I am interested in these:

    ASRock X370 Taichi
    ASRock X370 Gaming K4
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    3,801
    Looks like you may have a choice of 4, 8 or 16 GB modules.

    Have not found any 32 GB modules yet.

  4. #4
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,244
    so 64gb max....wiht 4 slots per 16gb! Not acceptable!
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    3,801
    Add a PCIE SSD and my bet is you will never use all that ram.
    http://www.howtogeek.com/238253/what...-you-need-one/

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,244
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sheboygan, WI
    Posts
    3,801
    All kinds of choices.
    Now the M2 has 2 connectors, so we have to watch that too.

  8. #8
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,244

    No win7-Support!

    http://www.pcwelt.de/a/amd-ryzen-eur...636586&pm_ln=3
    Damit folgt AMD der Position, die auch Microsoft und Intel gegenüber Windows 7 vertreten. Microsoft hatte im Januar 2016 bereits angekündigt, dass sowohl Intel Kaby-Lake-CPUs als auch AMDs Ryzen-CPUs nur Windows 10 unterstützen werden. Im August 2016 hatte Microsoft dies noch einmal bekräftigt.

    Also Kaby-Lake no Win7
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

  9. #9
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Basel-Switzerland
    Posts
    3,244

    Sorry i mixed up older X99 with ryzen-MObos

    Quote Originally Posted by Train View Post
    All kinds of choices.
    Now the M2 has 2 connectors, so we have to watch that too.
    those i will need then for asrock X99:

    Ultra M.2 (PCIe Gen3 x4)
    The World’s Fastest M.2 Socket - PCIe Gen3 x4
    http://www.asrock.com/mb/intel/x99%20extreme6/
    Last edited by europanorama; 02-10-2017 at 04:07 PM.
    www.stereopan.tk
    underreconstruction
    3Daeropanorama
    was: 3DMarspanoramas
    3DVideos
    www.3dmedia.ch
    www.3dmusic.ch

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •