dcsimg
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 55

Thread: BioShock PC or Xbox360

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Ultimate Member CrazyCrusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Wisconsin, Milwaukee
    Posts
    3,045

    BioShock PC or Xbox360

    What to do what to do, I can prepruchase bioshock on steam or I can wait got xbox 360, does anyone have a differenced between the both graphics wise, I have looke but found none. Im in the air on this one yes am PC gamer but like my xbox also, this game is looking to be somethingfantastic, ay input guys?
    EVGA GTX 470
    OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3
    EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 SLI
    COOLER MASTER Stacker RC-832-KKN1-GP Black
    Intel tel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz Quad-Core

  2. #2
    Senior Member Shoreguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    between there and here
    Posts
    809
    the boys at google helped me to find: http://www.joergspielt.de/ed-orman-english/

    Jörg: Concerning the two versions of the game, for Xbox 360 and PC: With console shooters, you always have the issue of being limited in your aiming, because pointing with a game pad just doesn’t equal pointing with a mouse. So have you (that is: Ken Levine’s team in USA) made the game easier for the Xbox 360, are there less opponents, or are they weaker, slower?

    Joe McDonagh: There are very substantial gameplay differences between the two versions. Look, our heritage is PC. We’ve taken the differences between the two platforms very seriously. We look at history, we look at other PC/console games like Deus Ex 2. We realized that you need to treat them differently. Not only in terms of the balance, but also in the interface. We have a very different interface for the PC version of Bioshock, using much more drag and drop functionality. In terms of the gameplay, we’ve rebalanced all of the enemies to make the PC version harder. We’ve taken Softlock out of the PC version. You need this “locking on” with a console, because it’s so much harder to aim at something with a game pad, but you don’t need it on a PC. But of course, the Xbox 360 version still is the lead version of Bioshock.

    Jörg: You might be aware that Xbox 360 is tiny in Germany, with estimated 230.000 sold consoles so far.

    Joe McDonagh: Yes, but it’s completely different in the US market, so we can’t lead on the PC. But we have a dedicated team for the PC version, it’s basically the Tribes: Vengeance team.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  3. #3
    PC Aficionado MJCfromCT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    WPI, Worcester MA
    Posts
    4,725
    With specs like yours, I'd go for the PC version. I'm going for it as well.
    2x Dell 2007WFP | A8N-E | X2 4600+ | 8800GTS 640 MB | 2 GB DDR400 | 3.07 TB | CD-RW/DVD±RW/DVD-RAM
    My Website | My DeviantART | My Spyware/Virus Removal Guide

  4. #4
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    18,631
    PC version, full Direct X 10 feature set compared to the "Beefed up DX9" implementation on the 360. Also some of the elements of the game are apparently more intuitive with the good ol' mouse and keyboard than a gamepad

    --Jakk
    "You don't know Jakk..."

    Windows Vista Business x64
    Hiper 580Watt PSU -- Gigabyte GA-P31-DS3L -- Intel Core2Quad 6600 -- 4GB PC6400 -- 256MB GeForce FX7800GT
    SATA-II HDD 1x500Gb/1x400GB/1x250GB-- 1x120GB ATA-100 HDD
    [/B]

  5. #5
    Ultimate Member MadPistol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    In your thoughts, or AL
    Posts
    1,359
    I've already preloaded my copy of the game on Steam. I guess you know which one I chose.
    Core 2 Duo E6600 | eVGA 680i SLI | eVGA 8800 GTX | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair XMS2 2GB PC2-6400 800mhz @ 4-4-4-12 | Western Digital 500GB Caviar HDD | OCZ GameXStream 700-watt PSU | 24" Acer X241W LCD

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member CrazyCrusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Wisconsin, Milwaukee
    Posts
    3,045
    Well guess its the PC version for me, Sorry about all the spelling boo boo's I had a few pints at Irish fest,,,no Guinness at Irish fest, I still dont get it,, Miller, and of course guinness's ugly step sister Miller black what ever it was it looked like death heated up. ah well. Thanks for the input guys.
    EVGA GTX 470
    OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3
    EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 SLI
    COOLER MASTER Stacker RC-832-KKN1-GP Black
    Intel tel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz Quad-Core

  7. #7
    Ultimate Member MadPistol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    In your thoughts, or AL
    Posts
    1,359
    Quote Originally Posted by CrazyCrusher
    Well guess its the PC version for me, Sorry about all the spelling boo boo's I had a few pints at Irish fest,,,no Guinness at Irish fest, I still dont get it,, Miller, and of course guinness's ugly step sister Miller black what ever it was it looked like death heated up. ah well. Thanks for the input guys.

    I think you've had a few to many there buddy.
    Core 2 Duo E6600 | eVGA 680i SLI | eVGA 8800 GTX | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair XMS2 2GB PC2-6400 800mhz @ 4-4-4-12 | Western Digital 500GB Caviar HDD | OCZ GameXStream 700-watt PSU | 24" Acer X241W LCD

  8. #8
    Ultimate Member CrazyCrusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Wisconsin, Milwaukee
    Posts
    3,045
    ye pretty much ,,,
    EVGA GTX 470
    OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3
    EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 SLI
    COOLER MASTER Stacker RC-832-KKN1-GP Black
    Intel tel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz Quad-Core

  9. #9
    Ultimate Member CrazyCrusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Wisconsin, Milwaukee
    Posts
    3,045
    So what time can we play this bad boy @? I took off work tomorrow to play it Sweet
    EVGA GTX 470
    OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3
    EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 SLI
    COOLER MASTER Stacker RC-832-KKN1-GP Black
    Intel tel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz Quad-Core

  10. #10
    Ultimate Member fizur2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    1,837
    make sure you let us know if its worth the $50 for the game.
    AMD Phenom II x4 940 @ 3.41GHZ : Asus M3A78-T : 8GB DDR2 800 : Acer 23" 1080P Widescreen : ATi Radeon HD 4870 : OCZ GameXtremE 850 Watt PSU

  11. #11
    Ultimate Member CrazyCrusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Wisconsin, Milwaukee
    Posts
    3,045
    I sure will, well from what i have read we can play it at Noon? kinda stupid, I could have got it from bestbuy at 9:00AM.
    EVGA GTX 470
    OCZ 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3
    EVGA 141-BL-E757-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 SLI
    COOLER MASTER Stacker RC-832-KKN1-GP Black
    Intel tel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz Quad-Core

  12. #12
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    The way i figure it is if one has to wait this long and hear all the hype.., and not to mention shelling out more money on a game ( ??? ) , then be my guest... I think you deserve a pint or two.... as a matter of fact.. have one on me LOL

    I'm just now downloading the demo, but honestly, this is one of the two games i was looking at to come out... Probably worth the loot to most i suspect. me.., i have to wait a bit.. computer upgrades too many first enjoy!

    P.S Should i take advantage of the Bestbuy card they sent me in the mail for this game?? I'm thinking real hard about that LOL
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2

    Reg issues......

    I may be a little quick to assume that there is a issue, but for some reason I can't get my reg request to go through. Is anyone else having the same problem. I know the game has only been released for about 5 hours now but not sure what the hang up is.

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2

    Sorry to waste space

    O.K. well it turns out that if I would have searched a little more I would have found out that even though I bought the game in the wee hours of the morning I can not activate it until about 4 pm (est). So if anyone one else seems to be having the same issue you now also have an answer. I am a little bit annoyed by the waiting game, but I haven't been this amped about a game in a while now so lets hope for the best.

  15. #15
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    Just played the demo and i like it .. About what i expected, and from the promo (typ.) at the end of it, there is ALOT more to it then that shows... The game played fine on my rig..,looked real good... wasn't expecting the abrupt end.. but thats OK..
    Probably worth the fifty bucks no doubt..One can usually tell... (educated guess )

    Wonder if we should open up a whole new post relating to this game.... ?? I know i need something more to discuss here lately..lol
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •