dcsimg
Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 18 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 275

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK2006 SCORES HERE!!!!

  1. #106
    Ultimate Member fizur2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    1,837
    also notice that the resolution that he ran the test at was 1280x1024. Try running it at 1024x768 and see what results you get.
    AMD Phenom II x4 940 @ 3.41GHZ : Asus M3A78-T : 8GB DDR2 800 : Acer 23" 1080P Widescreen : ATi Radeon HD 4870 : OCZ GameXtremE 850 Watt PSU

  2. #107
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Using the free-be 3D mark. Can't change resolution. Current gaming rig:

    E6600 @ 400x9 : 3.6 g, Thermaltake Bigwater SE cooling, w/ 2 90L/hr pumps and 2 radiators
    ATI X1900XTX & Crossfire card both at 705/750, Thermaltake Bigwater SE cooling
    P5W DH Deluxe Mobo with nb & sb modified cooling, no volt mods
    4 gig OCZ PC2 6400 EL Dual Platinum Edition XTC
    2x 250 gig WD SATA 150's in RAID 0
    2x 300 gig WD SATA2
    1 Plextor PX 755A SATA DVD-RW
    1 HP 840D DVD RAM-RW
    Thermaltake Toughpower 750 watt PSU
    3 x 120 c Thermaltake variable speed intake fans
    2 x 120 c exhaust fans
    2 Vantec Nexus fan controllers
    Cooler Master CM Stacker 830 case
    Multi boot, Windoze XP Pro, Vista, SUSE 10

    Runs stable 24/7, BOINC when I'm not on it.
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  3. #108
    Senior Member ATI RADEON 8500's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    943
    After downgrading (Kinda) from ATI radeon x1600 PRO to Sapphire Radeon x850xt PE and overclocked my system my score went up. At cost of losing SM 3.0 but that wanst a big deal to me. Cpu, Ram, and graphic card are overclocked and stable running on air.

    Sure it's a budget PC but I'm happy with it and beside it does the job for me.

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=546853

    Here a picture of my 3 graphic card score.
    Sapphire Radeon 9500 - Not tested and in my old rig
    ATI Radeon 9800 AIW PRO - Sold
    ATI Radeon 1600 PRO - Sold
    Sapphire x850xt PE -Current

    ASRock 939Dual-SATA2 | Athlon 64 3000+ @280x9 1.45v | Sapphire Radeon x850xt PE @ 600/600*2 | 2x1GB Gskill PC3200 Dual Channel | WD 36GB Raptor | WD Caviar 250GB SE16 | Sound Blaster Live! 5.1

  4. #109
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5
    I'm brand new to this forum, but here's my results:



  5. #110
    Ultimate Member fizur2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    1,837
    can you post your system specs?
    AMD Phenom II x4 940 @ 3.41GHZ : Asus M3A78-T : 8GB DDR2 800 : Acer 23" 1080P Widescreen : ATi Radeon HD 4870 : OCZ GameXtremE 850 Watt PSU

  6. #111
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by fizur2002
    can you post your system specs?

    I tried to include them in my signature, but it was a no go.

    And of course it worked on my second post. :doh
    Gigabyte GA-2CEWH
    2x Opteron 265
    4GB Corsair ram
    X-Fi Platinum
    2x Evga 7900GT
    1x 74GB Raptor for boot
    4x 74GB Raptor (RAID 0) for games/apps
    6x 74GB 10k SCSI (RAID 5)
    1x 36GB 10k planned for Linux
    1x 18GB 10k for SWAP
    PC P&C 1kw PSU

  7. #112
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Nice system boo, sort of hard-core.... What kind of case you have to handle that many drives? Oh and by the way, welcome to sysopt..
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  8. #113
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by mobo57
    Nice system boo, sort of hard-core.... What kind of case you have to handle that many drives? Oh and by the way, welcome to sysopt..

    Well, the only drives that are in the system itself are the Raptors and the SWAP disk. Everything else (SCSI) are outside in an enclosure. I've got a couple of Opteron 280's I'm waiting on, so let's see if I can't get my CPU score a bit higher!

    **edit**
    Forgot to put in: Tj-06 case.
    Last edited by dave_boo; 10-20-2006 at 02:15 PM.
    Gigabyte GA-2CEWH
    2x Opteron 265
    4GB Corsair ram
    X-Fi Platinum
    2x Evga 7900GT
    1x 74GB Raptor for boot
    4x 74GB Raptor (RAID 0) for games/apps
    6x 74GB 10k SCSI (RAID 5)
    1x 36GB 10k planned for Linux
    1x 18GB 10k for SWAP
    PC P&C 1kw PSU

  9. #114
    Ultimate Member fizur2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    1,837
    Overclocked CPU at 2.4GHZ got a score of 8333.
    AMD Phenom II x4 940 @ 3.41GHZ : Asus M3A78-T : 8GB DDR2 800 : Acer 23" 1080P Widescreen : ATi Radeon HD 4870 : OCZ GameXtremE 850 Watt PSU

  10. #115
    Senior Member pandaz3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Hillsboro, Oregon
    Posts
    865
    Here's a link to Boo's Silverstone case

    http://www.silverstonetek.com/products-tj06.htm
    Rig 1, MSI K9A2 Platinum, 6400 Blackie, 2 X 2048 AData, MSI 3870; Rig 2, MSI K9A2 CF, 5000 Blackie, 2 X 1024 Patriot PC6400, ATI X1900 XT, Rig 3, Abit AN8 Fatal1ty, Opteron 185, 2 X 1024 Corsair PC3200C2PT ATI X1950 XTX Rig 4 Abit UL8 3800 X850 Pro

  11. #116
    Member RJsPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here I Am
    Posts
    69
    13010




    AW9D-Max
    X6800
    X1950CF / X1950XTX

  12. #117
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by RJsPC
    13010




    AW9D-Max
    X6800
    X1950CF / X1950XTX

    Just one question... What resolution did you run it at? Reason I ask is that the second screenshot says "This project can not be published."
    Gigabyte GA-2CEWH
    2x Opteron 265
    4GB Corsair ram
    X-Fi Platinum
    2x Evga 7900GT
    1x 74GB Raptor for boot
    4x 74GB Raptor (RAID 0) for games/apps
    6x 74GB 10k SCSI (RAID 5)
    1x 36GB 10k planned for Linux
    1x 18GB 10k for SWAP
    PC P&C 1kw PSU

  13. #118
    Member RJsPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here I Am
    Posts
    69
    You can publish regardless of what res you run the test at
    I ran it at the default settings, 1280x1024
    I can't publish because of the ATI X1950 cards for some reason?

    The second screen shot was posted to show why I did not include a compare URL

  14. #119
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5
    I can't publish because of the ATI X1950 cards for some reason?
    Oh, I'm blind. Your driver isn't WHQL. Futuremark doesn't allow publishing of results from non-WHQL due to driver cooking.
    Gigabyte GA-2CEWH
    2x Opteron 265
    4GB Corsair ram
    X-Fi Platinum
    2x Evga 7900GT
    1x 74GB Raptor for boot
    4x 74GB Raptor (RAID 0) for games/apps
    6x 74GB 10k SCSI (RAID 5)
    1x 36GB 10k planned for Linux
    1x 18GB 10k for SWAP
    PC P&C 1kw PSU

  15. #120
    Ultimate Member Beeblequix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Ruins: Deus Ex Incarnate
    Posts
    1,402
    4679, stock.

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=605344

    E6400
    Abit AB9
    (1)x wd800jb 80GB IDE (OS)
    (2)x st3320620as 320GB SATAII (currently formatting for RAID0) (storage, apps, whatever)
    (1)x Lite On DVDRW shm-1565h6s
    (1)x eVGA 7900GS KO
    (2)x 1GB Corsair XMS2 DDR800 (5-5-5-12)
    XPMCE (should have gone with XPH or XPP; HDTV Remote Wonder not compat. sux2bme)
    other stuff...
    "all animals are equal but some animals are more equal than others".
    George Orwell

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •