dcsimg
Page 6 of 19 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 16 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 275

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK2006 SCORES HERE!!!!

  1. #76
    Senior Member pandaz3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Hillsboro, Oregon
    Posts
    865
    That is a pretty good jump!
    Rig 1, MSI K9A2 Platinum, 6400 Blackie, 2 X 2048 AData, MSI 3870; Rig 2, MSI K9A2 CF, 5000 Blackie, 2 X 1024 Patriot PC6400, ATI X1900 XT, Rig 3, Abit AN8 Fatal1ty, Opteron 185, 2 X 1024 Corsair PC3200C2PT ATI X1950 XTX Rig 4 Abit UL8 3800 X850 Pro

  2. #77
    Hired Geek fishybawb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,371
    Thanks!

    I reckon I could crack 2000, but it's still gonna be a slideshow
    Samsung NC10 | IBM Thinkpad 240
    We can't stop here, this is bat country!

  3. #78
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    5,794 on my E6300 at 2.2 and X1900 XT.

  4. #79
    Ultimate Member Ankerson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    1,441
    Intel I5 750 @ 2.67 Ghz, 4gb GSkill DDR3 1600, GB P55M-UD2, XFX Radeon 5850. , Seagate Constellation ES 1 TB, Seasonic Gold 620w, Win Vista Ultimate, Toshiba 32" HDTV


  5. #80
    Ultimate Member Ankerson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    1,441
    Intel I5 750 @ 2.67 Ghz, 4gb GSkill DDR3 1600, GB P55M-UD2, XFX Radeon 5850. , Seagate Constellation ES 1 TB, Seasonic Gold 620w, Win Vista Ultimate, Toshiba 32" HDTV


  6. #81
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Ok.... bumped cpu to 2.803 got 6020.
    My Cross Fire card arives tomorrow!!!!

  7. #82
    Senior Member ATI RADEON 8500's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    943
    Thats pretty sick score and it's not even crossfired..

    Mine went from 551 ATI Radeon 9800 AIW PRO to 1876 with my current video card. Nothing overclocked except minor overclocking on video card. I'm fairly sure I can get it over 2000 when my PC is clean and tuned. I'll update when that happen.

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=421763
    ASRock 939Dual-SATA2 | Athlon 64 3000+ @280x9 1.45v | Sapphire Radeon x850xt PE @ 600/600*2 | 2x1GB Gskill PC3200 Dual Channel | WD 36GB Raptor | WD Caviar 250GB SE16 | Sound Blaster Live! 5.1

  8. #83
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Got the Crossfire:
    9,995 at stock settings on gpu, cpu oc'd to 2.9
    http://service.futuremark.com/orb/pr...ojectId=450144

  9. #84
    Senior Member ATI RADEON 8500's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    943
    Nice, but how the preformance improvement in games from single card to crossfire?
    ASRock 939Dual-SATA2 | Athlon 64 3000+ @280x9 1.45v | Sapphire Radeon x850xt PE @ 600/600*2 | 2x1GB Gskill PC3200 Dual Channel | WD 36GB Raptor | WD Caviar 250GB SE16 | Sound Blaster Live! 5.1

  10. #85
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Been playing Prey with all the settings set at the highest quality, fantastic, smooth as silk.

  11. #86
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    10,240 on my new E6600 at 3.2
    Attached Images Attached Images

  12. #87
    Ultimate Member fizur2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    1,837
    here you go, just got my 4200+ installed today. Resolution was defaulted at 1152x964

    AMD Phenom II x4 940 @ 3.41GHZ : Asus M3A78-T : 8GB DDR2 800 : Acer 23" 1080P Widescreen : ATi Radeon HD 4870 : OCZ GameXtremE 850 Watt PSU

  13. #88
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    Question: I'm just doing this out of curiousity.. because i don't really care much for score comparisons like you guys with much higher end systems and video cards.., but when running 3D Mark 05 and even 06, just what settings should you put the video card on? I usually set it to app. controlled, which means no AA or AF and for the record i have 1GB memory and my CPU is set at stock speed ( full settings for bus and memory ) Any ohter settings i should know about would be appreciated for best score or truest readings.. lol
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  14. #89
    Junior Member TheDud3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2

    This one is The ******* one.

    kinda disappointed really.
    would windows xp 64 make it any better? dont think so.
    and buying two 9800s is far above my money base. IUKWIM ;P
    Attached Images Attached Images

  15. #90
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Hey TheDud, welcome to sysopt. Win 64 is not going to help. What will would be a better vid card. You got a decent CPU that still has some headroom for overclocking if you want to squeeze out a bit more performance. But still, you do have a decent system.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •