POST YOUR 3DMARK2006 SCORES HERE!!!! - Page 4
Page 4 of 19 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 14 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 275

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK2006 SCORES HERE!!!!

  1. #46
    Junior Member RunsWithScissors's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3
    3069 with:

    ASRock K7S41GX
    Sempron 2400+ OC'd to 2800+ (1.667gHz to 2.0gHz) +20% OC on STOCK cooler!
    1GB Samsung PC2700
    eVga 7800GS CO AGP (superclocked) 460mHz/1.4gHz 256MB DDR3 <--this thing ROCKS!
    FW 81.98

  2. #47
    Senior Member pandaz3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Hillsboro, Oregon
    Posts
    865
    That is impressive for a socket A machine, budget board and budget processor, all your budget is obviously in that video card.
    Rig 1, MSI K9A2 Platinum, 6400 Blackie, 2 X 2048 AData, MSI 3870; Rig 2, MSI K9A2 CF, 5000 Blackie, 2 X 1024 Patriot PC6400, ATI X1900 XT, Rig 3, Abit AN8 Fatal1ty, Opteron 185, 2 X 1024 Corsair PC3200C2PT ATI X1950 XTX Rig 4 Abit UL8 3800 X850 Pro

  3. #48
    Junior Member RunsWithScissors's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3
    Yeah, I just upgrade a bit at a time. The CPU is obviously quite a bottleneck. I think the next upgrade is gonna be a new mobo/X2 3800+ and 2GB ram. That's going to be a while though. Unless anyone knows where I can get an MSI Diamond Plus & the X2 for about a hundred bucks LOL! (My gaming budget was diverted to a 50" Samsung DLP TV this time around. It makes a nice 2nd monitor! ) Going from the vanilla 6600 to the 7800GS made a HUGE difference, though. Well worth the $315.
    Last edited by RunsWithScissors; 03-02-2006 at 09:33 AM.

  4. #49
    Member Davermonk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    63
    X1900XT w/ 3800+ X2... total score: 5011
    (not overclocked)

    http://service.futuremark.com/orb/pr...ojectId=181932

  5. #50
    Senior Member ATI RADEON 8500's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    943
    ERROR popped up on the first test..

    System:
    ECS k7s5a 3.1
    AMD Athlon 1900+
    ATI Radeon 9800 AIW PRO
    1.5 gb RAM

    Glad I'm building a new PC sometime this week or next week. Wont be a several grand machine but better than my current system.
    ASRock 939Dual-SATA2 | Athlon 64 3000+ @280x9 1.45v | Sapphire Radeon x850xt PE @ 600/600*2 | 2x1GB Gskill PC3200 Dual Channel | WD 36GB Raptor | WD Caviar 250GB SE16 | Sound Blaster Live! 5.1

  6. #51
    Ultimate Member JediOfDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Hiding in your registry
    Posts
    1,038
    Well, let us know what you build and what kinda scores you get
    Athlon 64 X2-3800 @2400MHz
    Asus A8N Motherboard
    GeForce 6800 GT @ 410/1100
    2048MB OCZ DDR550 2-3-3-8
    120gb Seagate / 160GB Seagate HDDs
    480W Enermax Whisper II
    Creative Sound Blaster Audigy2 ZS Gamer

  7. #52
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5
    3700
    sm2.0: 1428
    HDR/Sm3.0: 1610
    CPU: 1292

    Asus A8N-SLi Deluxe
    AMD 3800+
    3 gigs ram
    XFX 7800 GTX 512mb XXX <--- with a second on the way
    3 10,000 rpm raptor HHDs
    X-Fi sound Card
    21.5" wide screen

  8. #53
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5
    Now with Sli i hit 5740
    SM2.0: 2449
    HDR/SM3.0: 2638
    CPU: 1479

    not bad, but when i ran 2001 in 1680x1050 i scored 16388. i like that score better.
    Last edited by GreenNOS; 03-23-2006 at 01:31 AM.

  9. #54
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5

    don't now

    i got 1237 using 3dmark2006
    that's good or bad?

  10. #55
    Senior Member pandaz3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Hillsboro, Oregon
    Posts
    865
    Quote Originally Posted by trans
    i got 1237 using 3dmark2006
    that's good or bad?
    Well ... it really depends on what you have for components. It is a very respectable score for a Socket A machine with a 9600 Video card. Read the entire thread as it is only four pages and you will see most of the people said what they are using. It is just a benchmark, and doesn't really prove anything.
    Rig 1, MSI K9A2 Platinum, 6400 Blackie, 2 X 2048 AData, MSI 3870; Rig 2, MSI K9A2 CF, 5000 Blackie, 2 X 1024 Patriot PC6400, ATI X1900 XT, Rig 3, Abit AN8 Fatal1ty, Opteron 185, 2 X 1024 Corsair PC3200C2PT ATI X1950 XTX Rig 4 Abit UL8 3800 X850 Pro

  11. #56
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5

    thanx

    my system:
    cpu: intel pentium 3.2 ghz 1 mb l2 soket lga 775
    1 gb of ram ddr2
    asus ax800 extrem 256 mb \256 bit
    asus motherbord (ai) p5gdc pro
    i dont see similer systems
    i am new with benchmarks dont now what too make of this score
    pls reply
    Last edited by trans; 03-23-2006 at 11:33 AM.

  12. #57
    Senior Member pandaz3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Hillsboro, Oregon
    Posts
    865
    Trans, ... i would have expected 1700 or 1800 from your machine
    Rig 1, MSI K9A2 Platinum, 6400 Blackie, 2 X 2048 AData, MSI 3870; Rig 2, MSI K9A2 CF, 5000 Blackie, 2 X 1024 Patriot PC6400, ATI X1900 XT, Rig 3, Abit AN8 Fatal1ty, Opteron 185, 2 X 1024 Corsair PC3200C2PT ATI X1950 XTX Rig 4 Abit UL8 3800 X850 Pro

  13. #58
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5
    what is the problem?
    any ideas?

  14. #59
    Senior Member pandaz3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Hillsboro, Oregon
    Posts
    865
    I would try cleaning your soft ware, with Adaware, scan for viruses, use you system tools to cleanup the Hard drive and then defragment it and see if any of that helps.
    Rig 1, MSI K9A2 Platinum, 6400 Blackie, 2 X 2048 AData, MSI 3870; Rig 2, MSI K9A2 CF, 5000 Blackie, 2 X 1024 Patriot PC6400, ATI X1900 XT, Rig 3, Abit AN8 Fatal1ty, Opteron 185, 2 X 1024 Corsair PC3200C2PT ATI X1950 XTX Rig 4 Abit UL8 3800 X850 Pro

  15. #60
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5
    trans, try cleaning your board and components of all the dust. sometimes dust will cause your comp to get hot, and thus slow your performance. It also helps to turn off all other processes. but as stated before, theses test don't really mean to much. most computers will play game just fine. Now if your into digital animation and using your computer to render models and lighting, then theses test mean a lot.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •