dcsimg
Page 16 of 19 FirstFirst ... 6 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 LastLast
Results 226 to 240 of 275

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK2006 SCORES HERE!!!!

  1. #226
    Senior Member pandaz3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Hillsboro, Oregon
    Posts
    865
    They have the housing Market way too high, 12,000 jobs in a 83,000 town. Too expensive for me.
    Rig 1, MSI K9A2 Platinum, 6400 Blackie, 2 X 2048 AData, MSI 3870; Rig 2, MSI K9A2 CF, 5000 Blackie, 2 X 1024 Patriot PC6400, ATI X1900 XT, Rig 3, Abit AN8 Fatal1ty, Opteron 185, 2 X 1024 Corsair PC3200C2PT ATI X1950 XTX Rig 4 Abit UL8 3800 X850 Pro

  2. #227
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Do what my sis does. Lives across the river in Hazel Dell and commutes.

    And don't give me ANY GUFF about traffic. You ain't seen traffic till you commute down here.
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  3. #228
    Senior Member pandaz3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Hillsboro, Oregon
    Posts
    865
    I have lived in Pasadena and Sierra Madre so I have a good Idea. Even Hazel Dell is expensive, too many Californians! They are on my list too!
    Rig 1, MSI K9A2 Platinum, 6400 Blackie, 2 X 2048 AData, MSI 3870; Rig 2, MSI K9A2 CF, 5000 Blackie, 2 X 1024 Patriot PC6400, ATI X1900 XT, Rig 3, Abit AN8 Fatal1ty, Opteron 185, 2 X 1024 Corsair PC3200C2PT ATI X1950 XTX Rig 4 Abit UL8 3800 X850 Pro

  4. #229
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    Californians started this whole thing a long time ago.
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  5. #230
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    Oh boy.. a bit off topic, but i just played some of 'Crysis' and thought i would set all settings on 'high', and it plays EXACTLY the same as medium settings. Is this sweet fo what? Looks totally gorgeous..

    Am confused as to why all the other three guys links above read the same score. How is it that BTR, has the exact same score ,even though we have exactly similar rigs? What am i missing here? Also, looking at alot of the other scores from a few pages back, i guess we did alright...

    Also, even though nobody ever talks about this as a setting for when you do the benchmark, its important in how or what yu got your 3D settings on in the Nivida control panel. Do any of you guys ever think about that?
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  6. #231
    Ultimate Member RockNRoll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    John 3:16
    Posts
    1,949
    Nice I think my highest score was about half that lol. Really, so Vegas2 has a better framerate. That'd be a nice experience if somebody actually OPTIMIZED their game in the sequel rather than leaving it the same and making it even worse. I'll probably pick up a better card though once the next wave drops below 100 on ebay.
    7 7 7 Trinity <><

    ASUS M4A79XTD EVO AM3 Mobo
    AMD Phenom II 955 Black Edition
    XFX ATi Radeon 5850 XXX Edition
    2x2gb A-DATA PC3 12800
    500GB WD5000AAKS SATA2 HD
    80GB WD SATA HD

  7. #232
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    Not sure how it will look or react until i see it for myself, but I have this friend who just built a medium end machine, ( good upgraade for him ), and he got a ATI 2600XT video card. Being curious, I Googled for it, to see waht the specs, and or benchies would be, and came away impressed enough. The card is going for less then $100.00, and its specs were better then my old 7600GT by far. ATI has a tendency to offer up some othe choices out there to compete with Nvidia cards in certain areas.
    I cannot in truth say its better then what ya have ow, but my guess is, since that is by now a card you own over four years old now, it would be more updated and a little better. Scope that out.

    As for me, my take is , i will never go ATI. No reason other then, Nvidias drivers work without alot of fanfare,along with thier card features are better ad a bit more polished. LOL
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  8. #233
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbitrunner51
    Californians started this whole thing a long time ago.
    Not really. It's a cyclical thing. Used to be cheap and easy to live here. Then years ago everybody decided they wanted to live here. Supply<Demand, ergo property values go up.
    Now, all of us who have lived here their whole lives want to get out. Heck, my family was one of the original land grant holders back in the mid 1800's.
    It sure ain't what it used to be thats for sure.....
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  9. #234
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    LOL. well said
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  10. #235
    Member RJsPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here I Am
    Posts
    69
    Nice score Rabbit

    I left California around 12 years ago, and ended up coming back, but it is getting crazy here thats for sure

  11. #236
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    The Graf Vinda loo
    Posts
    141
    I don't play games on the computer, but do benchmark when I update.
    I scored 9989 a couple of months after this last build, with new M/B, video card and ram.
    The fsb was set on 300 and the cpu was 3060.
    I ran it set on standard, no driver updates or tweaks.

    I hope the link works. If it does, you'll see my settings.

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=3652000

    The 9970 is my score also.
    I ran another benchmark yesterday with the fsb at 333, and the cpu at 2400, I only scored 9260.
    I'm looking for the best speed / temp combination, it stays in the 30c to 38c range on the fsb 333, cpu 2400.
    at the higher cpu speed of 3060, it was running at 40c to 48c range, I can't remember the heatsink I used, but it's above average.
    Is there any simple changes I can make to get it running faster without much more heat?

  12. #237
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    One thing i'll admit, is this post is mainly for those who probably OC or are into high performance, and that is OK. That is what its all about today. Me.., i just buy compatible HW parts and try and build something that works well, or well enough for me.
    Believe me, if i had the monies, no doubt i would have a much higher end system, due to my liking fo playing alot of games. The stuff put out today if current is so good and in most cases so fast, that any of you guys systems are great builds.

    I run my rig at stock evruything. No OC at all to this point, and FSB is standard 200+ and memory set to standard for this board at 5-5-5-18. its rated at 4-4-4-12 and 2.2V. I am very lucky person. I just went to tht memory site at a coule of retailers and some had some issues or got bad stock number ram, or tried to put it on MB's that Crutial relayed as incompatible. I just got lucky or did homework most likely and picked something i thought would work well, and it does. Very well.

    In the future i will get a real nice HSF for the CPU, and probably up the GHZ some to about 3.0 or so. I think the PSU should handle it. TBH, my view is why? doin fine as it is. using the stock HSF right now and it does OK, but not as good as i would like.

    werz.. 40-48 is not high. That is normal and low for OC. It solely depends upon which CPU,MB, memory and PSU ya have more then HSF. I know things have to be set just right in bios for all to work perfect and stable for long periods.

    RJ.., yeah that is about as good as i'm going to get. I just ran the benchmark for curiousity more then anything. Yu know.., new video card and all. Also, i don't really mean to diss Californians as a whole. ALL of my moms side of the family resided there for most of thier life. I used to visit San Fran, about every summer growing up. Been to LA about 3 times. Nice place to visit, but no desire to live there. beginning to hate all the cars and traffic building up here.., Its just nuts. I love change of weather, trees and all the NW has to offer. Much better place to live overall. Its all good. LOL
    Last edited by Rabbitrunner51; 05-24-2008 at 02:13 AM.
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  13. #238
    Ultimate Member RockNRoll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    John 3:16
    Posts
    1,949
    Yeah, I'm not sure if I'd go ATI either... Just cause I'm so used to NVidias and how the driver interface works. I don't think I tried OCing my 7900GS... I should try it maybe...
    7 7 7 Trinity <><

    ASUS M4A79XTD EVO AM3 Mobo
    AMD Phenom II 955 Black Edition
    XFX ATi Radeon 5850 XXX Edition
    2x2gb A-DATA PC3 12800
    500GB WD5000AAKS SATA2 HD
    80GB WD SATA HD

  14. #239
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Did this a while back with my old 8800 GTX. Oc'd my Q6600 to 3.6, oc'd the card to 613/916. Vista 32 scored 13,500, XP 64 scored 14,224.
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  15. #240
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    My current card runs at 680 and 1900. Pretty decent OC. > the card came that way out of the box. Can't say what the difference would be with lets say> 650 versus 680 or 700 on that side. I guess it depends upon the GPU and what it likes. MOst of these cards now use 512MB memory, and have seen some with 1GB. That would probably come in handy with those who do very intensive graphic simulations or projects.

    Obviously this benchmark utilizes CPU more then anything. mobo57..> From like 2.6GHZ to 3.6GHZ. Now thats some OC. I suppose you got the whole water cooling thing goin on huh? Whoa!

    RR..> in its time, that was indeed a very good card that got hihg praise. Problem is all the shader modeling, and architecture and all the rest have moved on to today,along with the games being put out to follow suit. Sure you can play most games still, but for exp. , when i fist got that mid range 7600GT I ws thrilled and shader and graphics looked ten times better. With what i have now, i am amazed at the difference in every category... like night and day.
    I'll probably just keep all the parts from my old rig, and when i get a new case, will build a second rig. "OH my..". Then i would have to get ahold of another LCD monitor, but thats it.
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •