POST YOUR 3DMARK2005 SCORES HERE!!!! - Page 3
Page 3 of 33 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 13 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 481

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK2005 SCORES HERE!!!!

  1. #31
    Member widget2003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    474
    1171 3D marks

    Athlon XP 2400+ @ 200x11 = 2200mhz
    2 sticks of 256MB DDR TwinX Corsair XMS (dual channel)
    GeXcube 9600XT Extreme (core=500, memory=700)

    will run it again a bit later with the vid card overclocked

  2. #32
    Stark Raving MOD Midknyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    22,144
    Most of the reviews are using the 66.51 drivers. Of course, these are still beta.

    you can get 'em here:
    http://www.mvktech.net/index.php?opt...&filecatid=439

  3. #33
    Ultimate Member richard_cocks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,199
    mine won't even START the benchmark

    Ah well, I only got like 3fps on 03, 05 would knacker my PC.

  4. #34
    Senior Member MrBurns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    642
    this benchmark doesnt even run on my gf 4 Ti 4600:

    Minimum System requirements

    x86 compatible processor with MMX support, 2000MHz
    512MB system memory
    400MB of hard disk space
    DirectX9 generation graphics card with support for Pixel Shader 2.0 or higher

  5. #35
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,723
    You need a card with SM 2.0 (or better) also 128MB of video ram (or better)

  6. #36
    Senior Member MrBurns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    642
    I have 128MB video ram, but not sm 2.0.

  7. #37
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    5
    3553

    ho i see that I'm kicking some serious a** with my system

    i ran it stuck and my system is not overclock

    AMD 64 FX51
    1gig twinx corsair RE
    2 raptor raid0
    BFG 6800 GT
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by DozerLYP; 09-30-2004 at 11:41 AM.

  8. #38
    Senior Member MrBurns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    642
    strange, in 3dmark 05 the 6800 gt is only about 40% faster than a 9800pro. in 3dmark03 it was about 100% faster...

  9. #39
    Hired Geek fishybawb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,371
    CPU bottlenecking?

  10. #40
    Senior Member cusimar9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Midlands, UK
    Posts
    811
    What sort of framerates do you guys average on the 3 game demos?

    It won't run on mine either (GF4Ti4600) but I was looking at some pics today and they look absolutely breathtaking.

    Do they run smooth on ANYONE'S setup?

  11. #41
    Member Zephyr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    in front of my comp =D
    Posts
    41
    I was downright depressed when i saw the game tests, and how my max fps's were 30, and that was for like 5 seconds. then, i got to the CPU tests. now im running an A64 3000 oc'd to 3200 speeds. i dont have an FX-53 with a 6800 Ultra or anything, but with my A64 3000 oc'd and my 9800 pro, i woulda expected to get more than 1 freaking fps on the cpu tests. thats when i was ready to throw my rig out the window, rob a bank, and build a whole new system. end score was 2785. which comparitively seems decent. but yeah. i agree with cusimar. does this run smooth on anyone's rig?

  12. #42
    Ultimate Member Magua's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Cape Cod, Mass
    Posts
    1,609
    Sure. The first 3 game benchmarks run smooth enough. I didn't pay too much attention but I think the first few benchmarks were in the 20+ FPS range for me. The CPU benchmarks were like 1-3FPS though.

    Barton 2800+
    A7N8X Deluxe
    9800pro 128mb
    1gb PC3200

  13. #43
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    5
    yeah it ran pretty much the same for me. 20+ FPS and CPU 1-3FPS. it freak me out till i saw the result. i thought something was wrong with the software...

  14. #44
    PC Aficionado MJCfromCT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    WPI, Worcester MA
    Posts
    4,724
    I just upgraded to the cat 4.10 betas and my score went from a 2439 to a 2500 Quite a bit of a jump...here are the details of my score:
    Attached Images Attached Images
    2x Dell 2007WFP | A8N-E | X2 4600+ | 8800GTS 640 MB | 2 GB DDR400 | 3.07 TB | CD-RW/DVD±RW/DVD-RAM
    My Website | My DeviantART | My Spyware/Virus Removal Guide

  15. #45
    Member Qvark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    297
    4298

    Barton 2500@2354 - 1 gig PC3500 - 6800GT (410/1100)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •