dcsimg
Page 26 of 33 FirstFirst ... 16 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 ... LastLast
Results 376 to 390 of 481

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK2005 SCORES HERE!!!!

  1. #376
    Member RJsPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here I Am
    Posts
    69
    Thank you porsch1909!
    In the 26 days since I posted the question,

    "I'm undecided about an FX57, vs Dual core CPU.
    Any input Wuld be apresiated"

    I have ventued to other parts of sysopt.
    I supose I desurve the for my last post "hello" I just wondered if anyone reads this thread. (got my answer)
    Sold my rig, parts ordered forthe new build (chose the FX57)
    as soon as its built I'll return and use this thread forits intended pupose!

    RJsPC

  2. #377
    Ultimate Member porsch1909's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,121
    http://www.sysopt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=184694

    hmmmm....that was posted on the same day as you posted your 'question'

  3. #378
    Junior Member slyjones4461's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Holtville, CA, USA
    Posts
    4
    3dmark05 score =2572

    A64 3500, A8V Deluxe
    Kingston 2 GB PC 3200
    AIW 9800 Pro
    (2) Seagate Cheetah 36 GB SCSI 15,000 RPM
    WD Raptor 74 GB SATA 10,000 RPM
    420 Watt Power Supply
    Dell 2001 FP LCD
    Plextor 712 DVD+RW
    Toshiba DVD

    At least it completed the test. 3dmark 03 score = 6701. Its time to upgrade my video card. 6701/2572=2.61. so does "05" take two in half time more resources than "03"?
    Last edited by slyjones4461; 10-06-2005 at 06:53 PM.

  4. #379
    Member RJsPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here I Am
    Posts
    69
    Here is the score of my first run on the new biuld, 12758 3DMarks
    No OC'ing involved, all system setting are out of box defualt
    All 3DMark settings are at defualt as well
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #380
    Member RJsPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here I Am
    Posts
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by RJsPC
    Here is the score of my first run on the new biuld, 12758 3DMarks
    No OC'ing involved, all system setting are out of box defualt
    All 3DMark settings are at defualt as well
    Asus A8N-SLI Premium
    FX57
    Evga 7800GTX KO x2 SLI
    Corsair XMSP512 x4
    WD 74 Raptor x2 raid 0
    PCP&C Tubo-Cool 510 SLI

  6. #381
    Member willywonka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    The Chocolate Factory
    Posts
    328
    Very nice RJsPC

  7. #382
    Member RJsPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here I Am
    Posts
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by willywonka
    Very nice RJsPC
    Thank you, willywonka.
    I OC'd a bit for a new score of,

    13893 3DMarks

    Details Here
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #383
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    2

    Unleash the dragon

    Hi all,

    I've just upgraded to a 7800 GT 256 MB PCI-E card, and I'm getting 3dMark05 scores of around 4500. Maybe I was expecting too much, but this doesn't seem all that high to me? The rest of my system is as follows (full 3dmark05 report is attached but I've picked out most salient points):

    Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.40GHz with Hyper Threading

    Memory Info
    Total Physical Memory 1024 MB
    Free Physical Memory 614 MB
    Total Pagefile Memory 2461 MB
    Free Pagefile Memory 2164 MB

    Motherboard: MSI - MS-7058 - 915 G

    450W Smart Power Antec PSU

    I'm using the new beta drivers 8.1.0.4. I've tried it with 77 and 78 drivers though and no improvement. Tried disconnecting lots of other peripherals to see if it was a lack of power, but that gave minimal (maybe around 100) point increase.

    I'm also not seeing a great framerate in HL2 / DOD: Source or Doom 3 - averaging around 30 fps I guess at 1024 x 768 with 2 x AA and 4 x Anisotropic.

    Is there anything obviously holding my system back? You know that feeling you have where if you just tweaked SOMETHING.....

    Any advice gratefully received.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #384
    Member willywonka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    The Chocolate Factory
    Posts
    328
    im not sure..
    Make sure all old drivers are completely off your system..
    I normaly do a fresh install when i get something like a new video card..
    Attached Images Attached Images

  10. #385
    Member RJsPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here I Am
    Posts
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by Colonel Melchett
    Hi all,

    I've just upgraded to a 7800 GT 256 MB PCI-E card, and I'm getting 3dMark05 scores of around 4500. Maybe I was expecting too much, but this doesn't seem all that high to me? The rest of my system is as follows (full 3dmark05 report is attached but I've picked out most salient points):

    Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.40GHz with Hyper Threading

    Memory Info
    Total Physical Memory 1024 MB
    Free Physical Memory 614 MB
    Total Pagefile Memory 2461 MB
    Free Pagefile Memory 2164 MB

    Motherboard: MSI - MS-7058 - 915 G

    450W Smart Power Antec PSU

    I'm using the new beta drivers 8.1.0.4. I've tried it with 77 and 78 drivers though and no improvement. Tried disconnecting lots of other peripherals to see if it was a lack of power, but that gave minimal (maybe around 100) point increase.

    I'm also not seeing a great framerate in HL2 / DOD: Source or Doom 3 - averaging around 30 fps I guess at 1024 x 768 with 2 x AA and 4 x Anisotropic.

    Is there anything obviously holding my system back? You know that feeling you have where if you just tweaked SOMETHING.....

    Any advice gratefully received.
    Your score is a bit low
    I looked at the ateched file, and it looks like your 7800GT is in standard 2D mode.
    Go to the control panel (windows) open display, open the settings tab, click on the advanced button, there should be a tab here labled GeForce 7800 GT, open it and in the menu that pops open on the left look for, Clock Frequency Settings
    click on it and check to se if you card is set to, 2D or 3D. You want it in 3D mode!
    If you don't see "Clock Frequency Settings" in the menu, than you will need to down load, and merge CoolBits to you registry
    this site works good coolbits
    down load the file (to some place you can find it, maybe the descktop) open it click YES, click OK, then repeat the obove steps
    Hope this helps
    Last edited by RJsPC; 10-18-2005 at 01:43 PM.

  11. #386
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1

    My benchmark

    i've got 1817 points in 3d mark 2003
    system
    Athlon 3000+ 1.8 Ghz Venice
    Asus A8N E-Deluxe
    512 DDRAM 3000 Brand
    Asus AX300 SE
    Maxtor 120 G S-ATA

    Is this at least decent?

  12. #387
    Ultimate Member JediOfDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Hiding in your registry
    Posts
    1,038
    For today's gaming standards, not really

    Edit: Your low score is mainly due to your graphics card. Everything else in your system is on par with a good gaming system. If you ever get into moderate to hardcore gaming, getting a new graphics card (at least along the lines of an X800GTO2/X800XL) would be the first thing you'd want to upgrade
    Last edited by JediOfDarkness; 10-19-2005 at 02:40 AM.
    Athlon 64 X2-3800 @2400MHz
    Asus A8N Motherboard
    GeForce 6800 GT @ 410/1100
    2048MB OCZ DDR550 2-3-3-8
    120gb Seagate / 160GB Seagate HDDs
    480W Enermax Whisper II
    Creative Sound Blaster Audigy2 ZS Gamer

  13. #388
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    2

    Further testing...

    Hi,

    OK - I started by messing around with my BIOS a bit, and managed to squeeze my score up to 4710.

    Then I applied the tweak RJsPC suggested (I didn't even know about that reg change) and interestingly it actually reduced my score to 4190 when performance 3d manual overclocking was selected (after running "detect optimal settings" which I assume I was meant to do). Does this perhaps suggest that it is a PSU problem? If the card is trying to pull more power and it's actually lowering performance?

    That said, if I select auto overclocking, it goes back to the normal score of 4710. I aso went for the new 8.1.8.5 beta drivers and these give much the same results.

    Also took willy wonka's advice and took off Nvidia via add / remove programs and then using regcleaner, then installed 8.1.8.5. Again, pretty much the same. Still quite a bit below the 7000 mark that WW's graphs seemed to be suggesting is possible. Do you happen to know where that's from / what the bench system was? At the moment I'm almost convinced it's either PSU or the need for 2G memory - can anyone prove me wrong with good stats on only 1 gig? PSU would be cheaper

    Also willing to try any more SW tweaks you guys have!

    Cheers.

  14. #389
    Member RJsPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here I Am
    Posts
    69
    Colonel,
    I dont know for shure, but I'd guess you system would adv around the low to mid 5K's.
    You might be having a thermal throdling isue, do you have good airflow in your case? Also do you have both ends of the supplyed power conector pluged into a seperate line from the power suply?
    If you use the " Detect Optimal Frequencyies " Option, it's best to,
    click " Restor Defaults " then " Apply " then " Detect Optimal Frequencyies "
    What are the MHz at defualt, and what are they after DOF
    Good Luck, and Have Fun

  15. #390
    Member willywonka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    The Chocolate Factory
    Posts
    328
    Slowly climbing up..

    Amd64 2860mhz 260x11.
    DDR 520 2x512.
    7800gtx 500/1300.

    When i first setup the computer i installed windows blinds and stuff to make it look good and i lost 300points and never got them back.. even after i removed it all.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •