dcsimg
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: AdAware SE...

  1. #1
    Senior Member cusimar9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Midlands, UK
    Posts
    811

    AdAware SE...

    ... looks loads better

    Seems like it scans and finds a lot more now

    Spybot have some catching up to do

  2. #2
    Extreme Member! BipolarBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Norton Noo Joisey
    Posts
    41,522
    Spybot is much more flexible and feature-packed. You can't beat the price either - it's free!
    MS MCP, MCSE

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member SPEEDO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Central Maine
    Posts
    1,572
    I use 'em both and have twice as much fun............

  4. #4
    Member jadinolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Ojai, CA USA
    Posts
    198
    Originally posted by SPEEDO
    I use 'em both and have twice as much fun............
    Same here.
    jadinolf©1999

  5. #5
    Ultimate Member G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,375
    Ad-Aware Plus SE actually works on my system now. It is getting better all the time ( I like the plug-ins too), which is nice. I would recommend it now but nothing beats PestPatrol

  6. #6
    Junior Member DrZeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    southern Indiana
    Posts
    9
    For the 1, 2, 3 combo, use Ad-Aware, Spybot and Spysweeper. But, more importanly, run your scans while in Safe Mode in order to find more and completely do away with SPIES!! lol
    Yep, just a da Kaje

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •