RAID 0 test curve. Normal?
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: RAID 0 test curve. Normal?

  1. #1
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971

    RAID 0 test curve. Normal?

    Ran HDtach and got this test curve on my Maxtor 120 and my 2 raptors in RAID 0 config. Is this a normal graph for the raptors/ 0 config?? Dosn't look like any of the b/m's done on any of the reviews I have seen.
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  2. #2
    Extreme Member! BipolarBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Norton Noo Joisey
    Posts
    41,511
    Where's the beef?
    MS MCP, MCSE

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    No beef. Performance is what I expected. Just looks weird. Thanks BpB.
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  4. #4
    Extreme Member! BipolarBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Norton Noo Joisey
    Posts
    41,511
    Could you post the graph?
    MS MCP, MCSE

  5. #5
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Sorry, thought I did,
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Sorry, thought I did, Thanks BpB.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  7. #7
    Extreme Member! BipolarBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Norton Noo Joisey
    Posts
    41,511
    That's not unusual for a RAID array. They are pretty irregular in HDTach.

    The key is the maximum numbers - quite good in this case. Here's my WD800:
    Attached Images Attached Images
    MS MCP, MCSE

  8. #8
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Yea, great speed. Graph just looked a little weird. Ran defrag, 35% fragded, defragged. Same plot. Oh well. Works great so...the end.
    Again, thanks Bpb.
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  9. #9
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Just got HDtach 3 beta. Look at this curve on my RAID 0. Nothing in the database compares. My average access is good but my read is 30 mps below all of the other raptors in raid 0 config. Am I set up wrong? or is one of the drives heading for the barn??
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •