dcsimg
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: mewhat does overclocking mean & how??

  1. #1

    mewhat does overclocking mean & how??

    Hi everybody,

    I shall be happy to know more about means of over clocking

    I suppose that overclosing means increasing the present working performance of cpu to a greater value, isn't it?

    So, how can I do it myself ?

    My home pc description are as follows -

    CPU Celeron 1.2
    Mobo Jetway 632tfcl suitable for a pentium III processor
    RAM 128 SDRAM
    Onboard, Sound, Video
    Sound separately installed Creative blaster 128
    Pinnacle PCTV vision
    Winxp Pro SP1

    What are the stept to overclock my above pc to get a higher speed / working performance

    I do not have any idea about the work.


    thanks

  2. #2
    Ultimate Member Baddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    In a Cat 6 Cable
    Posts
    2,571
    Improvise - Adapt - Overcome
    SafeSearch is off

  3. #3
    Member reneorantes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    63
    I don't think you can change the multiplier on that pentium but you might be able to increase your FSB(front side bus) download CPUCool at that might helpthe site
    Death gotta be easy cuz life is hard

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    San Benito,Tx,USA
    Posts
    152
    Originally posted by reneorantes
    I don't think you can change the multiplier on that pentium but you might be able to increase your FSB(front side bus) download CPUCool at that might helpthe site
    you can change the multipliers on intel chips up til the pentuim 200. late model pentium 200-233's were multiplier locked.

  5. #5
    Member cyber_gubat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    424
    dude i guess even if you overclock thet celi, you wont gain that much as to performance.....

  6. #6
    Member reneorantes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    63
    Originally posted by unrealman
    you can change the multipliers on intel chips up til the pentuim 200. late model pentium 200-233's were multiplier locked.
    That's what I meant
    Death gotta be easy cuz life is hard

  7. #7
    Member Fluffy_624's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Aylesbury, UK
    Posts
    71
    The best thing u could do to improve performance is get 512MB ram in there. Even having 256MB will make such a difference.



    Winxp with 128MB. *shudders*

  8. #8
    Senior Member Benssax's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    AL,USA
    Posts
    909
    Is your celeron a coppermine or a tulatin? If its a tulatin try to crank it to 12X133 which gives it a frequency of a P3 and the performance would be pretty big.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •