dcsimg
Page 81 of 82 FirstFirst ... 31 71 77 78 79 80 81 82 LastLast
Results 1,201 to 1,215 of 1230

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK 2003 SCORES HERE!!!!

  1. #1201
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    BTR... Nice score for that CPU... Good video card.

    Today i just installed my new video card and just ran my test...

    OMG... what a difference. With my older card i got like under 6000. Now look at the change. Yes... the newer video cards do help. kind of an understatement of sorts. LOL
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  2. #1202
    Senior Member rockinup1231's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Northern Michigan
    Posts
    942
    I'd be lucky to get 3000, LOL
    MSI 870S-G46 | AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8ghz | Gigabyte Radeon 7870 Ghz Edition | 1 x 128GB Kingston HyperX SSD | 2 x WD 500GB Blue HDD | Arch Linux x64 | BFG Tech LS SERIES LS-550 550W | 2 x 4GB DDR3 1600 RAM, 2 x 2GB DDR3 1600 RAM (12 GB)

  3. #1203
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    What is your system specs.. rockinup1231?
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  4. #1204
    Member darrenw1967's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Walsall, UK
    Posts
    314
    my first test with my new set up of
    opteron 175 at stock
    x1900xt 256mb at stock

    15650
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #1205
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    Nice score darren.. congrats. Thats about right for what yu have

    I'm just glad i finally got over the 1000 mark ... A new card does help.. maybe i should run the more recent ones and check that out.. but in all honesty theres no point in it..
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  6. #1206
    Ultimate Member MadPistol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    In your thoughts, or AL
    Posts
    1,359
    You're going to hate me for this rabbit.

    My new rig (with a little OC) is right about triple your score.

    36571

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=5172078
    Core 2 Duo E6600 | eVGA 680i SLI | eVGA 8800 GTX | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair XMS2 2GB PC2-6400 800mhz @ 4-4-4-12 | Western Digital 500GB Caviar HDD | OCZ GameXStream 700-watt PSU | 24" Acer X241W LCD

  7. #1207
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    I'm not mad and certainly don't hate you. From all your posts recently, One can certainly tell your a happy man.

    I'm too old to gt jealous.. Sure, like anyone, I'd gt the best of the best , but its mostly just about monies.. You know a bit more about OC'ing ,which i never do...
    Thats because I first concentrate on my system running good or best it can

    I think in truth it might be my ram, and the size in why I seem no to be able to keep it stable at llike say.. 2.4 HGZ. Only tried it once using the bios settings one poster relayed on OCW. site. He has my board and CPU also. My PSU is OK and very stable,but i wonder about that also....
    It would be nice to get it to 2.2GHZ anways.. it should handle that OK. Most OC'ers wihty my same CPU push it to 2.4 easy so that is OK. Maybe lower it from 1000MHZ FSB to 800 or something. I have cas 2.0 ram and its tight timings.

    The time i did do it at 2.4 it lasted about five hours or so.. ,then i got the typ. reboot and system could not handle it message. Just seems like 2.0 GHZ is awfully low.
    Like yourself, my last setup ws almost identical to your last.. wiht the 2.8GHZ Northwood and all...

    Alot happier about my new vidoe card, but maybe i should have gotten the 7900GS. If need be i could just somedayy get another and put it in SLI ,like Jak did.
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  8. #1208
    Senior Member rockinup1231's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Northern Michigan
    Posts
    942
    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbitrunner51
    What is your system specs.. rockinup1231?
    ok...

    Windows XP SP1
    AMD Atholon T-Bird 1.4ghz
    nVidia GeForce 4000MX, gpu oc'd to 350mhz (from 275mhz) and it's mem. at 525mhz (as opposed to 400mhz)
    256mb ram
    10gb HD
    200w psu
    PC Chips M830LR mobo.
    MSI 870S-G46 | AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8ghz | Gigabyte Radeon 7870 Ghz Edition | 1 x 128GB Kingston HyperX SSD | 2 x WD 500GB Blue HDD | Arch Linux x64 | BFG Tech LS SERIES LS-550 550W | 2 x 4GB DDR3 1600 RAM, 2 x 2GB DDR3 1600 RAM (12 GB)

  9. #1209
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    One thing for sure Rock.. Your whole sytem ,including vidoe cards will operate much much better and more to its potential with more system ram. Those CPU's were very good and popoular for the AMD back then.
    When i first posted here..., there were many here who had that CPU. That was over six years ago though.

    Save soem money and piece one thing or two at a time together and you will be much happier.. esp. if you like graphics and play games...

    I just saw a DualCore Duo setup ( E6300 ), with large HD and mobo and all the rest on sale for $399.00 at Tiger.com They seem to be putting together some real nice deals for beginnres or novices. That would literally blow your rig away, if not yourself to boot.
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  10. #1210
    Senior Member rockinup1231's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Northern Michigan
    Posts
    942
    Quote Originally Posted by Rabbitrunner51
    I just saw a DualCore Duo setup ( E6300 ), with large HD and mobo and all the rest on sale for $399.00 at Tiger.com They seem to be putting together some real nice deals for beginnres or novices. That would literally blow your rig away, if not yourself to boot.
    Anything could blow this thing away, unfortunately my dad won't let me do anything to the system because he doesn't understand what everything does. Even worse, it is MY SYSTEM!!! I wish he would get his own toy...
    MSI 870S-G46 | AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8ghz | Gigabyte Radeon 7870 Ghz Edition | 1 x 128GB Kingston HyperX SSD | 2 x WD 500GB Blue HDD | Arch Linux x64 | BFG Tech LS SERIES LS-550 550W | 2 x 4GB DDR3 1600 RAM, 2 x 2GB DDR3 1600 RAM (12 GB)

  11. #1211
    Senior Member rockinup1231's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Northern Michigan
    Posts
    942
    Quote Originally Posted by rockinup1231
    ok...

    Windows XP SP1
    AMD Atholon T-Bird 1.4ghz
    nVidia GeForce 4000MX, gpu oc'd to 350mhz (from 275mhz) and it's mem. at 525mhz (as opposed to 400mhz)
    256mb ram
    10gb HD
    200w psu
    PC Chips M830LR mobo.
    I gots more to tell.

    ViewSonic 15GA
    SiS 7012 Wave SC (On mobo)
    mi optical mouse
    Cyber Acoustics 2 speaker system/w subwoofer
    LG CD-RW (24x 10x 40x)
    Optirite CD-RW (48x 24x 40x)

    I don't like surround sound, too much work to set up for me, and I don't the room shape for it.
    MSI 870S-G46 | AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8ghz | Gigabyte Radeon 7870 Ghz Edition | 1 x 128GB Kingston HyperX SSD | 2 x WD 500GB Blue HDD | Arch Linux x64 | BFG Tech LS SERIES LS-550 550W | 2 x 4GB DDR3 1600 RAM, 2 x 2GB DDR3 1600 RAM (12 GB)

  12. #1212
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    Something is alays better than nothing.. so whos to judge . I hope someday, circumstances will improve and you can get what you'd like for YOURSELF.. LOL
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  13. #1213
    Senior Member rockinup1231's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Northern Michigan
    Posts
    942
    Or the hard driver will die soon (it's getting there after 4 years of extreme use and temps) and since I know my dad won't buy a new one, I will my time and use that to say that if they don't let me do what I want do with it, that I will take the nice new hard drive out, and that will be the end of it.

    Yes, blackmail (ahh,...sigh...)
    MSI 870S-G46 | AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8ghz | Gigabyte Radeon 7870 Ghz Edition | 1 x 128GB Kingston HyperX SSD | 2 x WD 500GB Blue HDD | Arch Linux x64 | BFG Tech LS SERIES LS-550 550W | 2 x 4GB DDR3 1600 RAM, 2 x 2GB DDR3 1600 RAM (12 GB)

  14. #1214
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    How old are you? I'm trying to understand just waht dilema your in. Is that computer yours or your dads?? is there a contract that he says he can use it and own it, but only give you certain acessible rights? Only asking.. Thats your business.
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  15. #1215
    Senior Member rockinup1231's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Northern Michigan
    Posts
    942
    No, it's mine. I'm 16, and I built the thing out of what I could afford and get, but my dad, he always assumes that whatever is in the freakin house is all his. I'm the only person that puts money into the thing.

    Example...

    I bought a collection of PS2 games last year, and this year, he comes up me and says that he is going to sell them, and that he was keeping the money. He had no reason, he just figures that anything in that house belongs to him he doesn't need himself, he can just get rid of.

    'Nother (earlier) example...

    I bought a TV at yard sale for myself. He takes it when I'm at school, and replaces it with his crappy little TV that he had, and says it's his.

    That's the situation.

    Also, they can't stop messing with my account on the thing. I made two, one for them and one for me, when I put XP on it. Both administrators, they put a password on theirs and decided to take the Anti-Virus off it, the Anti-spyware off it, and limited my account, and I can barely use the internet. Of course, I know how to get my acount back to norm, and they don't. Why the **** would you remove safeguards on a system with broadband?!?!?
    MSI 870S-G46 | AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8ghz | Gigabyte Radeon 7870 Ghz Edition | 1 x 128GB Kingston HyperX SSD | 2 x WD 500GB Blue HDD | Arch Linux x64 | BFG Tech LS SERIES LS-550 550W | 2 x 4GB DDR3 1600 RAM, 2 x 2GB DDR3 1600 RAM (12 GB)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •