Page 65 of 82 FirstFirst ... 15 55 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 75 ... LastLast
Results 961 to 975 of 1230

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK 2003 SCORES HERE!!!!

  1. #961
    Senior Member chriswhitelaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    U.S.A. !
    Posts
    776

    Re: your opinions on this?

    Originally posted by chriswhitelaw
    well after upgrading the processor,the memory and the vid card I would like to know what you guys/gals think

    P4 2.0A@2.36ghz
    512mb PC2700
    ATI 9600XT 128mb

    3DMARK2003 build 340

    score: 3597

    before upgrading

    Intel Celeron 2.5@3.0ghz
    512mb PC2100
    Xtasy TI4600 128mb

    3DMARK2003 build 340

    score: 1187

    to me this is a nice increase to something I wasn't seeing before with the TI4600 with even a overclock of
    core:305 (that's as high as I could go)
    memory: 720
    I think it had alot to do with the TI4600 being modded by the previous owner.
    and my 9600XT is not modded or overclocked
    the prince of all saiyans will not fall again!

  2. #962
    Stark Raving MOD Midknyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    22,264
    finally got my 6800GT. Oc'ed to 418/1130 it got 12873.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #963
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    Thats more than twice and a quarter of what my good card does now....

    What in your mind Midknyte is the overall difference that you can see.. speed and higher fraps?? anything else of note??

    Are the graphics basicly that much better than a 9800 Pro or FX 5900?? of course they would be somewhat...
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  4. #964
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Same question as Rabbit..... Is the "game play" that much better then say my system with a 3200 xt & 9800 pro? I would think it should be given your scores are double of what I get.
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  5. #965
    Stark Raving MOD Midknyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Arkham Asylum
    Posts
    22,264
    i can't really tell if the picture quality is that much better, but you can run at a higher res and still have the games playable. I didn't get to test too much since I just got the card yesterday.

  6. #966
    Ultimate Member porsch1909's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,121
    i have the X800 pro and OCed i can get 11000 out of it, and plan to go further. the thing is that you have to worrys with the good card. you think UT2004, yup 6 x AA and 16 x AF no problems, runs just as smoothly. that is what i like. ive never tryed a 9800 series card but id imagine that it isnt altogether that smooth at those specs.

  7. #967
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    All this talk of higher resolution..has me baffled( I know what this is by the way).

    I mean.., i play everything literally at 1024 X 768 and evrything is very clear and very good resolution. Any sharper of a picture and I am not sure I could tell any real world diffence and maybe only in a small fraction of games.maybe..

    The speed issue is what makes more sense to me..overall..and I would imagine that some up and coming futre games and knowing that they are just pushing the envelope as much as they can...you would be able to really see these cards in all their glory...

    Also, I would recommend that the users of these cards.have plenty of system ram ,power supply wattage,a high end CPU, and a fast HD ..to be able to see what it is trully meant to display...
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  8. #968
    Senior Member MrBurns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    642
    Originally posted by Rabbitrunner51
    I mean.., i play everything literally at 1024 X 768 and evrything is very clear and very good resolution. Any sharper of a picture and I am not sure I could tell any real world diffence and maybe only in a small fraction of games.maybe..
    i can tell a big difference even between 1024x768 and 1152x864.

  9. #969
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    Like I said ..previously, i am going to try and play some of my usual in a higher resolution for once to see what my current card does and does not do..which would give me an indication of what this is trully all about.

    I do not doubt your own eyes .....maybe I am passive..bujt not so..as I am like most all of you ,in athqat I want the best I can get....but then for me..it gets good enough and I leave well enoguh alone...
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  10. #970
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    81

    lolz

    hahaha lolz wat do i post, i cant even go above 1024*768, on my gerforce 2 mx 200 pci.
    any donations wud be seriously appreciated.
    <>I~m tHe MaN

  11. #971
    Ultimate Member porsch1909's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,121
    poor guy.

    ive never actually tryed a game above 1024*768 but i see a very big difference between 800*600 and 1024*765

  12. #972
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    The difference above 800X600 and the better or higher resolutions is a big jump....the thing with 800X600 is that most anything will run the fastest on this resolution and it looks basicly OK..but anything above that is just a whole lot better overall.

    Most games will set the default at 800X600 as thats the happy medium..but with the newest cards out and the way the industry is moving.....this will be a thing of the past....

    Another factor to consider is your Monitor. The refresh rate and what it is set to is also a player in the graphics and how they play out on screen.

    I set mine to 85MHZ...now and it seems just fine,operates great and games play just fine with that.I would suggest 75MHZ for the best overall...
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  13. #973
    Senior Member MrBurns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    642
    i thought, when v-xync is turned off the monitor refresh tīrate doesnt have an impact on performance.

    75hz is a little low i think, i still see a little flicker on my crt. i need at least 80hz, 100hz or more is optimal (but my monitor already makes 100hz@1600x1200, but in windows i use 1800x1440@80hz, which is the highest recommended setting for my monitor).

  14. #974
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    What kind of monitor do you have....??

    With resolution like that you must have one of the newer cards..heh?
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  15. #975
    Senior Member MrBurns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    642
    Originally posted by Rabbitrunner51
    What kind of monitor do you have....??
    Nokia 445pro 21" w/ trinitron tube, max. resolution 1800x1440@80hz, recommended resolution 1600x1200@100hz, max. horizontal frequency: 125kHz.

    http://www.viewsonic.com/support/des.../nokia/445pro/



    Originally posted by Rabbitrunner51
    With resolution like that you must have one of the newer cards..heh?
    I have a GeForce 4 Ti 4600.

    I can only play a few games w/ such high resolutions, i.e. fifa 2004 and the football manager ANSTOSS 3, which is a very old game.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •