dcsimg
Page 6 of 82 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 16 56 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 1230

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK 2003 SCORES HERE!!!!

  1. #76
    Ultimate Member AllGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    16,305
    HERE is the reason why most of us have POOR scores

    http://www.rage3d.com/reviews/Other/3dmark03/

    3DMarks03 REALLY uses 128 Meg of VGA ram Minimum

    so those of us with 64 Meg

    we have to go throught the slow AGP pipe to Share normal RAM to deal with the stuff


  2. #77
    Member Jimstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    North America
    Posts
    2,000
    Whew!! that's one big file for benchmarking...post my score when I get there...

  3. #78
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,185
    People dont download the benchmakr. There is no point. This bench is useless at the moment cause the hardware for this test hardly exist. There are only 3 DX9 cards out there and thats all the benchmakrs uses. So every geforce owner at the moment cann forget it.

    This bench will be usefull in about 1 year, when most of us have DX9 Gpu's and some games will acctually use DX9.

    i just uninstalled it again.

  4. #79
    Member Jimstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    North America
    Posts
    2,000
    My first 3DMark 2003 score is 1228

    AMD Athlon TB 1.4Ghz
    512Mb 133Mhz RAM
    G4 Ti4200 64Mb
    Audigy

    Not bad considering...

    Actually, I have no idea what this means other than I don't have any hardware to support this new benchmark.

  5. #80
    Ultimate Member Sweeper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    lost at the moment
    Posts
    1,746

  6. #81
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Streetsboro
    Posts
    315
    1781 all stock wow now i want to get rid off my g4ti4200 and get the gf fx
    Asus A7v8x
    Amd XP 2700+
    Kingston 512mb Pc3200
    Asylum Geforce 4 ti4200 128mb ( bentch at 11829 not o/c)
    Sound Blaster Audigy 2 Platinum
    Maxtor 80Gb with 8mb buffer ATA - 133
    Sony DVD-rom 16x
    Samsumg 52x Burner with 8mb cache
    400W PS
    SLK-900u + Panasonic 92mm fan
    and lot of fans
    Windows xp Pro SP1

  7. #82
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    salisbury,md,USA!!
    Posts
    46
    g4 ti4800 and i get a frickin 1467 i know i need more ram in my computer and its only a 1.4 ghz but comon i was averageing like 10 fps in everything but the first test o the frustration

  8. #83
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    salisbury,md,USA!!
    Posts
    46
    g4 ti4800 and i get a frickin 1467 i know i need more ram in my computer and its only a 1.4 ghz but comon i was averageing like 10 fps in everything but the first test o the frustration

  9. #84
    Senior Member PacNW CE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    628
    Clearly FutureOnion want's this benchmark to last. Our egos are taking body blows since our tricked out game machines can only manage 4 sig figs in 2k3, where as in 2k1 we were in the 11000+ range. 2k3 benchs where games are (theoretically) headed and thus gives you a guesstimate of how well your current hardware will perform in cutting edge games of 2007.

    Nvidia is pissy because the PS1.4 deal is comming back to bite them in the ****. Eh, screw it. It's just a bench mark. John Holmes has us all beat, so who really cares anyway.
    Just A Curb Side Profit

  10. #85
    Ultimate Member x51out's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Tucson AZ, 22 Dec. 2012
    Posts
    1,434
    John Holmes??? Didn't he die in like 1988?

  11. #86
    Ultimate Member grimfandango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    2,669
    Originally posted by civic91dx
    1781 all stock wow now i want to get rid off my g4ti4200 and get the gf fx


    90% chance there wont be a GFX!
    Read my post in vido card section.

  12. #87
    Junior Member Kaiser_235's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Marin County, California
    Posts
    8
    Wow, I kicked your guy's asses. 1748, thank you very much!!!


    Ahh, that score sucks. I've got crazy hardware too.

    -P4 2.53 ghz
    -512mb PC-1066
    -GF4 ti4600
    -AND a Klipsch Promedia 5.1, great system. Go buy it.
    2.533 oc'ed to who knows?

  13. #88
    Ultimate Member x51out's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Tucson AZ, 22 Dec. 2012
    Posts
    1,434
    Quoted by Kaiser_235:
    -AND a Klipsch Promedia 5.1, great system. Go buy it.
    Yeah, as soon as my dog starts farting $100 bills... hmmm, let's see... wow. only FOUR FARTS! I can handle that.

  14. #89
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Cornwall,UK
    Posts
    408
    3dMark 2003 4909.
    3dMark2001SE 14257


    AMD 2400XP
    1 gig ddr ram (running dual 512)
    Asus A7N8X deluxe mobo
    Radeon 9700 pro

    All running stock, no overclocking or memory tweaks.
    now slight vid card oc

    will try more aggressive ram/cpu timings to see what happens.



    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=265021
    Last edited by jotto; 02-20-2003 at 06:15 PM.

  15. #90
    Member XtReAmTwEaKist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    408
    new score was 1100 something but got a new proc.... where'd i put my Radeon 9700
    Athlon XP 2100+ @ 2.24 (178X12.5)
    512Mb DDR400 (Corsair)
    80Gb WD 8Mb Cache
    Radeon 9000 Pro 128mb DDR
    MSI KT3 Ultra 2
    SB Live! Value
    Intel NIC
    2 CD-RW 8x4x32 & 2x4x24 (im cheap)

    TwEaKist

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •