dcsimg
Page 58 of 82 FirstFirst ... 8 48 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 68 ... LastLast
Results 856 to 870 of 1230

Thread: POST YOUR 3DMARK 2003 SCORES HERE!!!!

  1. #856
    Junior Member GRUNTY's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    ebbw vale,wales
    Posts
    5

    my score rules

    I got 2748 3d marks off mine im running
    3.2 gig athlon xp
    512mb ddr pc400
    128mb geforce fx5600
    asus a7n8xe-deluxe motherboard

    and here is a tip to get more marks on yr desktop by the clock in the bottom right corner u should have in icon called nvidia settings click on it and go to performance and quality settings and set the system performance to high performance and make sure the antialiasing and anistropic filtering and turned right down to the minimum and select application controlled this should give you around 200-300 more 3d-marks

  2. #857
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Welcome to sysopt Grunty. Get your self a better vid card and you can at least double that score:
    http://service.futuremark.com/servle...jectId=2234188 Browse around here and I am sure you will find some more tips to get a lot more out of your system. Good luck, and remember, if it ain't smokin, you don't got it turned up enough!
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  3. #858
    Junior Member GRUNTY's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    ebbw vale,wales
    Posts
    5
    yo thnx for the welcome m8 and yeah yr probably rite it aint turned up enough lol im getting a better one soon anyway im gona get a g-force fx5900 ultra 256mb and im getting an extra stick of 512mb ddr which should boost my score loads but the card i have now is ok for most games available today turned to about medium some run high like far cry and unreal tournament 2004 but im aiming to run the new doom 3 game thats coming out soon on high so i reckon the new card im getting shuld cope with it fine.

  4. #859
    Senior Member MrBurns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    642
    u should wait until the 6800 ultra comes out, it is the fastest gpu of all, even faster than the radeon x800 pro (which should cost about the same) pro in most tests, althought the differnce isnt big. and you can maybe afford it when you save the prive differenc (about 150$) by getting your ram later.

    if you want the best of the best, get the 6800 ultra extreme or the x800 xt platinum. i havent seen a test comaring these 2 gpus directly, onyl tests comparing the 6800 ultra extreme to the 6800 ultra and the x800 xt and pro and test comparing the x800 xt platinum to the x800 xt paltinum to the x800 pro (the normal xt was not tested) and the 6800 ultra. the 6800 ultra extreme had a bigger advantage of the x800 xt in most tests than the x800 xt platinum had against the 6800 ultra.

    if these gpus are all too expensive for you, get the 6800 gt, which is the best gpu of the 400$-class and still faster tahn anything availabel now.

    even if you still want to get one of the gpus that are availabel now, you should wait, because when the new gpus come out, the prices on the old ones will drop.

    u will not need the additional ram until hl2 or doom III comes out.


    benchmarks:

    anandtech (6800 gt/ultra, x800 xt platinum/pro, 5950 ultra, 9800pro)
    extremetech (6800 ultra extreme/ultra/gt, x800 xt/pro, 5950 ultra, 9800 pro)
    Last edited by MrBurns; 05-14-2004 at 08:37 PM.

  5. #860
    Junior Member GRUNTY's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    ebbw vale,wales
    Posts
    5
    thnx for that m8 i might wait and get the 6800 ultra im not upgrading the stuff until around november anyway and id rather stick with the nvidia geforce cards than the ati radeons i dont know why realy its just maybe because ive always found that geforce are better quality and performance allthough some people may think differently thats my own opinion any idea on about how much the 6800 ultra will be in british money please lol i have upto 400 to spend on a graphix card and i will deff b getting another stick of 512 or maybe 2 depends how i feel lol plus any1 know of where to get the athlon 64 fx cpus from in the uk please and what motherboard is best recommended for it

  6. #861
    Senior Member MrBurns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    642
    i know, that ati allays had driver problems, even at the beginning of the 9800 pro era, althought it git allways better after the radeon 8500. i dont know, if they still have this problems.

  7. #862
    Ultimate Member porsch1909's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,121
    with AA turned on on my FX5200 i only got 231 3dmark 2003 lol.

    one of the worst cards over. dont go near it. with AA turned off i got a 800 though, stil pretty awful.


    ive upgraded now

  8. #863
    Member Nascarfan_40's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    176
    3DMark03 = Bench = 2474

    Celeron 2.2
    2x256 2100 kingston valueRam
    e-geforce 5700 128mb 8x AGP

  9. #864
    Member AdamST's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Newfoundland Canada
    Posts
    457
    Well when i had a 9200SE 3Dmark03 would crash haha

  10. #865
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    Ijust ran my 3D Mark 03 tool again after I had recently installed a newer HD with a faster speed..and like I thought the scores without the AA and AF on using performance mode were 5810, which isn;t bad with a FX5900 card...

    With 2X AA and 2X AF on it was 4261.... quite a difference there.

    My old score with the no settings on and set to auto was around 5336...

    Just goes to show that yes a better HD and other factors will affect the outcome scores....

    When I get the extra Ram for my system ( total of 1 GB ) I will run the test again to see if that has anay effect.

    Mr. Burns....my system memory for the Corsair low latency modules with platinum heat spreaders is 2-3-2-6, wich is good enough...these are by no means the lower or cheaper of the set memory modules they sell...one of the top two... Its expensive!
    Last edited by Rabbitrunner51; 05-21-2004 at 10:41 PM.
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  11. #866
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Hey Rabbitrunner:
    Those are good timings for your memory. The difference between 5-2-2-2 and yours are minimal in performance. I have the Corsair XMS 3200C2PT ( 1 gig) and they are running at 6-3-3-2. At SPD settings they are at 8-3-3-2.5. Sorry, but in any performance tests I have a VERY hard time telling the difference. I mean we are talking about 03 scores that vary between 5 and ten points in the 6400 range on my system depending on the settings.
    Also there are many times, such as when your system is oc'ed to the max where you will actually have to back off on your memory timings.

    Vid card settings, cpu and vid card oc'ing, yes have an impact that you can measure. Memory timings, IMO go to stability and offer minor impact on performance.

    Don't listen to me though, try it yourself. Loop 03 8 or 10 times at SPD memory settings, then do the same at agressive settings. Give us a report back. Iam gonna give it shot right now and let you know.
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  12. #867
    Hooya! Rabbitrunner51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Somewhere in time
    Posts
    6,129
    Mobo57....I will be honest and tell you that you probably have much more experience in this area than I do...I tend to leave things as they are..just because it runs so good as it is...

    Don't get me wrong though...I am a very curious and technical minded person myself..and it does really interest me to learn what others are doing and the results....I am definitely in the learning stage on Oc'ing and such things...

    I did pick up a 550 watt power supply ..which I have yet to install ..due to the need for some fan connectors( they make ones that plug ino the standard IDE plug connectors) This was the major holdup in trying to overclock once before..as by all indications it would not do it..which is probably due to the PS not being quite enough..I have a good TT Purepower 420 watt right now..which is very stable with no probelms whatsoever...( the problem is that overall add up power for my system is at 430+-)

    I wouldn't mind ocing this Mobo ( P4P800 deluxe) to around 3.2 or so and should be able to do it..esp..considering I have the good quality ram ( Corsair ultra low latency DDR400 Platinum )
    Overall performance may not be all that worth it ..considering the uses....unless I got a better graphics card or something...

    Your info on timings is most appreciated all in all as I am going to save this post for reference. I just have some more real reading to do on the subject...
    I am only actually a three year user...starting a bit late in life..but have a real good mind for such things..and the understanding of.

    Are you impressed with this ram?? It got just about the best overall reviews and benchmarks for what I saw...My benchmark is way up there compared to others...
    One last question...: What do you see as the advantage(s) of 1 Gb ram? as I just ordered another pair of sticks to equal 1 GB.
    Last edited by Rabbitrunner51; 05-22-2004 at 05:41 AM.
    Phenom 2 X4 B35 :ASRock N68C-S UCC: G Skill DDR1333 ( 4GB ): ATI Radeon HD6770 1GB : Logitech X504 5.1 SS speakers.:WD 500GB,&300GB Sata2 HD's ; Liteon Lightscribe 24X DVD/combo Drive : Antec 620C neo PSU: CTL 22"WS

  13. #868
    Ultimate Member mobo57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    In a So Cal Tube
    Posts
    1,971
    Corsair XMS Platinum memory is considered some of the best. That is what I am running. Depending on what you do with the system 1 gig can help out, such as video or graphic editing. Most other applications won't need that much, 512 meg seems to be where everybody agrees is what you really need at a minimum for best performance. 1 gig is really just iceing on the cake for most users.
    Just for giggles, ran 3DMark 03 looped 4 times at two different memory settings and two different video card settings. The results are:
    System:
    AMD 3200 XP at 12*200 1.65 v w/ Vantec Aeroflow
    NF7-S 2.0 Mobo
    1 Gig Corsair XMS 3200C2PT Platinum
    ATI 9800 Pro w/ Arctic Cooler Silencer stock settings and oc'd to 444 and 756

    Memory at 8-3-3-2.5: 5,818 and 6,574
    Memory at 6-3-3-2: 5,828 and 6,556

    So you can see that by this totally unscientific test, memory timings GENERALLY have not much impact on performance.
    Profanity: a weak mind trying to express itself forcibly.
    http://www.thegopnet.com

  14. #869
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    1
    3dMark 2003 Score: 3,680(default)

    Athlon XP+2500
    ECS KT600
    512 MB PC333
    ATI Radeon 9600XT

  15. #870
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    82
    3dmark2003 5367

    Barton Mobile 2500+ @2417 mhz 12 X 201
    GF 5900XT @410/820 mhz
    Thermaltake Vulcano 12

    the most gain you get is to up your vid memmory
    and stop all the programs running in background
    Last edited by TcMatic; 05-28-2004 at 06:05 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •