+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Bugger

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,185

    Bugger

    lol i just wanted to post this link here
    http://ubl.artistdirect.com/store/ar...547105,00.html

    check your task manager and see how much CPU power that little add in the webpage takes away! crazy

    but really i just 5 seconds ago i realised my winxp is bonkers, icons gone favorites gone etc etc..........

    mh check virus restore partition thank god i backed up!

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,185
    ok no virus BUT i couldnt do drive image cause it wont work when booting cause some file is missing......... then windows ran scandisk and recovered for about 15 minutes "orphand files"?

    not looking good.

    gonna reinstall drive image and give it another try

  3. #3
    Extreme Member! BipolarBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Norton Noo Joisey
    Posts
    41,479
    I'm gonna ask you one more time to stop sharing questionable URLs with the members, Julian. Last warning.
    MS MCP, MCSE

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,185
    ubl? artistdirect?

    you never heard of that? HUGE MASSIVE MUSIC website

    oh and my computer is fine now, the mft table buggered up

  5. #5
    Extreme Member! BipolarBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Norton Noo Joisey
    Posts
    41,479
    One more crash link - just one.
    MS MCP, MCSE

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,185
    go on click it go on go on feel the power of M$

    type this in your browser (or copy past) [has to be IE]:

    about:mozilla (without the space, take the space out for some reason there is alwasy a ****ing space)
    Last edited by germanjulian; 01-27-2003 at 02:25 PM.

  7. #7
    Extreme Member! BipolarBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Norton Noo Joisey
    Posts
    41,479
    dork
    MS MCP, MCSE

  8. #8
    Account Closed Optimus Prime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,608
    Originally posted by BipolarBill
    I'm gonna ask you one more time to stop sharing questionable URLs with the members, Julian. Last warning.
    What's your problem? There's nothing wrong with that site.

  9. #9
    Extreme Member! BipolarBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Norton Noo Joisey
    Posts
    41,479
    Before you chime in on his behalf, search his history.

    I will not tolerate crash links whether they work or not.
    MS MCP, MCSE

  10. #10
    I got pie!!! Ammok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Stoke.UK
    Posts
    4,589
    Not siding with anyone, BPB is the maderator and what he says goes as far as I'm concerned, but what is a crash site?

    warez?, illegal activity of some sort, one that downloads a trojan like dload.exe?
    Life is a bowl of cherries

  11. #11
    Extreme Member! BipolarBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Norton Noo Joisey
    Posts
    41,479
    I guess you had the misfortune of clicking on the "you are an idiot" URL? That was ugly.
    MS MCP, MCSE

  12. #12
    Ultimate Member vibe666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Just left of the middle
    Posts
    1,184
    Originally posted by Ammok
    <<snip>>, but what is a crash site? warez?, illegal activity of some sort, one that downloads a trojan like dload.exe?
    A crash site is a site that has a URL that is specifically designed to crash Internet Explorer though a vulnerability in it.

    Certain members of this forum (not mentioning any *cough*julian*cough* names) have been known to post links to these URL's in the forums, which understandably upsets people because it's using the forum's as a tool to crash people's PC's.

    Bad boy, go to the back of the class.
    ***viBe***
    "Unthinking respect for authority is the greatest enemy of truth."
    - Albert Einstein

  13. #13
    I got pie!!! Ammok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Stoke.UK
    Posts
    4,589
    Cheers vibe, just wanted to be sure what it did.

    whatever you do don't click www.youareanidiot.com

    thats what I thought a crash site was.
    Last edited by BipolarBill; 01-28-2003 at 11:04 AM.
    Life is a bowl of cherries

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts







New Security Features Planned for Firefox 4
Another Laptop Theft Exposes 21K Patients' Data
Oracle Hits to Road to Pitch Data Center Plans
Microsoft Preps Array of Windows Patches
Microsoft Nears IE9 Beta With Final Preview
Simplified Analytics Improve CRM, BI Tools
Android Passes RIM as Top Mobile OS in 2Q
VMware Updates Hyperic System Management
File Monitoring Key to Enterprise Security
LinkedIn Snaps Up SaaS Player mSpoke