-
Bugger
lol i just wanted to post this link here
http://ubl.artistdirect.com/store/ar...547105,00.html
check your task manager and see how much CPU power that little add in the webpage takes away! crazy
but really i just 5 seconds ago i realised my winxp is bonkers, icons gone favorites gone etc etc..........
mh check virus restore partition thank god i backed up!
-
ok no virus BUT i couldnt do drive image cause it wont work when booting cause some file is missing......... then windows ran scandisk and recovered for about 15 minutes "orphand files"?
not looking good.
gonna reinstall drive image and give it another try
-
Extreme Member!
I'm gonna ask you one more time to stop sharing questionable URLs with the members, Julian. Last warning.
-
ubl? artistdirect?
you never heard of that? HUGE MASSIVE MUSIC website
oh and my computer is fine now, the mft table buggered up
-
Extreme Member!
One more crash link - just one.
-
go on click it go on go on feel the power of M$ 
type this in your browser (or copy past) [has to be IE]:
about:mozilla (without the space, take the space out for some reason there is alwasy a ****ing space)
Last edited by germanjulian; 01-27-2003 at 02:25 PM.
-
Extreme Member!
-
Account Closed
Originally posted by BipolarBill
I'm gonna ask you one more time to stop sharing questionable URLs with the members, Julian. Last warning.
What's your problem? There's nothing wrong with that site.
-
Extreme Member!
Before you chime in on his behalf, search his history.
I will not tolerate crash links whether they work or not.
-
I got pie!!!
Not siding with anyone, BPB is the maderator and what he says goes as far as I'm concerned, but what is a crash site?
warez?, illegal activity of some sort, one that downloads a trojan like dload.exe?
Life is a bowl of cherries
-
Extreme Member!
I guess you had the misfortune of clicking on the "you are an idiot" URL? That was ugly.
-
Ultimate Member
Originally posted by Ammok
<<snip>>, but what is a crash site? warez?, illegal activity of some sort, one that downloads a trojan like dload.exe?
A crash site is a site that has a URL that is specifically designed to crash Internet Explorer though a vulnerability in it.
Certain members of this forum (not mentioning any *cough*julian*cough* names) have been known to post links to these URL's in the forums, which understandably upsets people because it's using the forum's as a tool to crash people's PC's.
Bad boy, go to the back of the class.
***viBe***
"Unthinking respect for authority is the greatest enemy of truth."
- Albert Einstein
-
I got pie!!!
Cheers vibe, just wanted to be sure what it did.
whatever you do don't click www.youareanidiot.com
thats what I thought a crash site was.
Last edited by BipolarBill; 01-28-2003 at 11:04 AM.
Life is a bowl of cherries
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules
|
New Security Features Planned for Firefox 4
Another Laptop Theft Exposes 21K Patients' Data
Oracle Hits to Road to Pitch Data Center Plans
Microsoft Preps Array of Windows Patches
Microsoft Nears IE9 Beta With Final Preview
Simplified Analytics Improve CRM, BI Tools
Android Passes RIM as Top Mobile OS in 2Q
VMware Updates Hyperic System Management
File Monitoring Key to Enterprise Security
LinkedIn Snaps Up SaaS Player mSpoke
|
Bookmarks