dcsimg
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: win 95/98 to floppy

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    odessa, tx
    Posts
    113

    win 95/98 to floppy

    is there a command or something to make a floppy disk install set for win 98 or 95? I need to load either OS but it needs to be from floppy.

  2. #2
    Ultimate Member AllGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    16,305
    is possible for 95
    but not for 98

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member Baddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    In a Cat 6 Cable
    Posts
    2,571
    Take a look here
    Improvise - Adapt - Overcome
    SafeSearch is off

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    odessa, tx
    Posts
    113
    ok, how do you do this in Win 95 , that website has info on all kinds of bootdisks, but i'm trying to make the complete installation from floppy.

  5. #5
    Ultimate Member AllGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    16,305
    it has been a long while

    but i do recall a readme.txt on the CD or somewhere that tells you how to do it.

    else you can Search on the MS website.

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member Bizkitkid2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    2,750
    I don't know how to do it. but all I know is that since you can do it with windows xp(I think 20+ floppys are needed), you can do it with 98

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    37

    don't do it

    Its easier and less time consuming to just get a cd-rom or just create an image from another drive
    .. just for win95 it takes 72 or 74 floppy diskettes ... not a pretty thing to go through...

    good luck

    but the file is on the 95 cd to do it
    William

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •