dcsimg
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 66

Thread: ATI 9700 - Looks an absolute corker!

  1. #1
    Senior Member cusimar9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Midlands, UK
    Posts
    811

    ATI 9700 - Looks an absolute corker!

    You guys seen the preview of the new ATI 9700 card?

    As a taster, they ran 2 P4-2.5Ghz PC's, one with a GF4Ti4600 and the other with the ATI 9700:

    On 3dMark2001 The GF4 scored 11,400, while the ATI scored 14,000!

    Looks like we're moving in the right direction

  2. #2
    Gone Forever....... gibsinep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    6,527
    That is a beast of a card, just look at the seize of the fan on it. With a score of over 14,000 with probably drivers that are not up to par. Just think if they can finally start making drivers like Nvidia then I bet they could push 1500-1600 points in 3dmark or more. I wonder how much the will cost. I want one.
    Nothing in life is as certain as death, but death is not a wall but a doorway to a new adventure

  3. #3
    Account Closed Optimus Prime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,608
    WHOA WTF!

    THE GF4 MX HAS A FASTER GPU CORE CLOCK THAN THE TI4200!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. #4
    Ultimate Member AllGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    16,305

    Re: ATI 9700 - Looks an absolute corker!

    Originally posted by cusimar9
    You guys seen the preview of the new ATI 9700 card?

    As a taster, they ran 2 P4-2.5Ghz PC's, one with a GF4Ti4600 and the other with the ATI 9700:

    On 3dMark2001 The GF4 scored 11,400, while the ATI scored 14,000!

    Looks like we're moving in the right direction



    That's the reason why i always choose ATI on top of any other.

    Wow, look at those graphics.....
    forget the speed, and FPS, just look at those **** LIFE graphics....

    the ATI AIW RADEON 8500 is way kick *** than any nVidia in Quality right now, but this new RADEON 97000, is even more F****** awesome.

    now nVidia will never caught up even close when it comes to picture QUALITY.

    Can't wait for the ATI All-In-Wonder RADEON 9700

    simply Stunning..... Woahw......


    it's like a dream come true.
    Can't wait to test some of the current games with it.

    So far the best game to test the nice **** that 8500 has that nvidia doesn't is with Dungeon Siege, inside the Artic Cave.

    or some of those really cool 3D testing renders like the ones that comes with 3D MadOnion.

    Specially the one called "NATURE"








    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    1 x Abit KR7A-133
    1 x AMD Athlon XP 2000+
    4 x 512Mb DDR = 2048 Mb, or 2 Gig
    4 x Maxtor 160 Gig HDD (udma 133)
    1 x Plextor 40/20/40 (udma 33)
    1 x Creative 8x PC-DVD (udma)
    1 x Sound Blaster Audigy (pci)
    1 x Generic Rockwell v.90 PCI modem (pci)
    1 x 3com EtherFast 10/100 (pci)
    1 x ATI All-in-Wonder 8500 DV 64Mb (agp)
    1 x ATI Remote Wonder (usb)
    1 x Logitech Cordless Freedom Optical (PS/2)
    1 x Logitech Z-560 (audio out)
    1 x Optiquest Q90 (vga)
    1 x Logitech QuickCam 510 (usb)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ... Live Long and Prosper! ... \\||||//
    i7-3970X, Corsair H80, 32GB G.SKILL, ASUS RAMPAGE4 Formula, VG278H(3x27")+3D Vision2, EVGA GTX 690(x2), OCZ ZX1250W, 256GB Vertex4(x2), Seagate 3TB(x5), Antec LanBoyAir, Logitech G510, G600, Z560THX, T.Flight Hotas, PZ35, Sennheiser PC163D, TrackIR5

  5. #5
    Ultimate Member Baddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    In a Cat 6 Cable
    Posts
    2,571
    A bunch of good reads at www.hardocp.com

  6. #6
    Gone Forever....... gibsinep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    6,527
    If this card is as good as it is sayed to be. I can bet you the geforce 5 will be coming out very very soon.
    Nothing in life is as certain as death, but death is not a wall but a doorway to a new adventure

  7. #7
    Member Slipknot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    VA, USA
    Posts
    320
    Eat your heart out Parhelia Preachers....LOLOLOL

    I still trying to figure out what matrox did with those 80 milllion trannies


    About time a new card comes out and really pushes the performance envolope.

  8. #8
    Extreme Member! BipolarBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Norton Noo Joisey
    Posts
    41,522
    I know what's going in my new gaming machine!
    MS MCP, MCSE

  9. #9
    Member Slipknot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    VA, USA
    Posts
    320
    Tell me about it. Time to send my Radeon 32MB SDR to the rafters. I'm still trying to pick my jaw up from the floor

  10. #10
    Senior Member cusimar9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Midlands, UK
    Posts
    811
    It certainly looks amazing, not only in performance but it has jaw dropping quality as well!

    My immediate thought though is to WAIT and see what NVidia comes back with. Shouldn't be more than a few months. With it's .13micron technology it should be even better than ATi's card.

    One question: Will ATi's graphics demos run on any machine (the executables) or will they only work on the Radeon 9700? I ask because I have a Ti4600, and I'd be interested to see if it can handle ATi's demos.


  11. #11
    Ultimate Member grimfandango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    2,669
    ohh yea the Gf5 should be out/or atleat the preview of it should be out in 2-3 months time!!!


    If this card can reah 14000+in 3dmark2001 then the Gf5 ti ...... should be able to reach 17000-18000+ easily!!



    P.S
    I was unable to get to sysopt past 32 hours! Did anyone else experience this problem!???? I couldnt even get to the site!!




  12. #12
    Extreme Member! BipolarBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Norton Noo Joisey
    Posts
    41,522
    How dare they lock an Ultimate member out of SysOpt!

    Apologies Oh Great One! We won't let it happen again!

    Congrats, Grimmie!

    P.S. - no trouble here.
    MS MCP, MCSE

  13. #13
    Ultimate Member grimfandango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    2,669
    Originally posted by BipolarBill
    How dare they lock an Ultimate member out of SysOpt!

    Apologies Oh Great One! We won't let it happen again!

    Congrats, Grimmie!

    P.S. - no trouble here.
    heheeheh



    Thank you so much!!
    BipolarBill


    but why did it happen???

    thanks!

  14. #14
    Extreme Member! BipolarBill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Norton Noo Joisey
    Posts
    41,522
    It was probably a problem with the DNS server that your ISP runs. Most likely, they fixed it.
    MS MCP, MCSE

  15. #15
    Ultimate Member grimfandango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    2,669
    Originally posted by BipolarBill
    It was probably a problem with the DNS server that your ISP runs. Most likely, they fixed it.
    thanks again !!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •