//flex table opened by JP

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : um.... was this suppose to be some type of virus or something?


GroundZero3
09-14-2000, 01:30 PM
I opened up my hotmail account and I received this message from from aol account. the contents of the email looks like this.

From: fredd_3417@aol.com Block Sender
Subject: HJredD
Date: Thu, 14 Sep 2000 14:25:06 -0800

0210110 2115410 1556521 1213210 1515151errderotadoyiremareuzqqoqaaoualtchppiaart

anyone have a clue? i know its not a real aol account since it has a _ in the name.

JaYsin

BFlurie
09-15-2000, 04:07 AM
I'm no expert. But, I don't see how it could be a virus w/o any "program" to d/l along with it. Is it in .html format? If so, I suppose a script could be embedded in it, but proper browser security would prompt you to run it first. Any virus doctors out there?

KAknight
09-15-2000, 06:48 AM
Sounds like an aol user tried to put colors into the email, and your email reader didn't recognize it. That's my guess.