//flex table opened by JP

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : linuxmotors.com


lynchmob
09-21-2001, 06:56 PM
Ive been getting e-mail from these people-5 copies of the same newsltter,some .exe file that I deleted and even e-mail from people complaining about being spammed by this site.
When I typed the url into my browser,I get this:

welcome to magicbazaar.com
This page has been accessed 987 times since xxxxxxxxx
Anyone else get that?
lynch
ps. this may not be the right forum now that I think about it...sorry.

SpookyEddy
09-21-2001, 07:33 PM
See the post in General Tech.

Regards.

Eddy

CMonster
09-21-2001, 10:18 PM
What? You mean you didn't also get the virus yet?

pbharris
09-21-2001, 10:53 PM
How the **** am i gonna get a virus? I run linux, keep my ports closed, stay up2date and don't browse the web as root.

man this OS rocks.

CMonster
09-22-2001, 01:14 AM
:) -I know what you mean pbharris, I meant "receive" the virus via email attachment -I also deleted mine from the relative safety of Mandrake...or was it SuSE...Well anyway ;)