//flex table opened by JP

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Is this a rip-off or what?! Surf for money...opinions?


Tekk
04-19-2001, 05:17 PM
Ok, for those of you who are in college or if you've ever heard of this company anyway, what can you tell me about GioDesignz.com. They have put up numerous ad's at my school claiming that you can make $20-$120 an hour surfing the web. I didn't believe it first time I saw it so I negelected it. After a month I saw it again (different one because I noticed that the first one was gone after a few days). I was with a friend and he took it and he actually got a reply from the company in the mail. They sent him some info and a form he had to fill out. They also want $28 for processing or whatever but supposedly you can start making money once your registration goes through. BUUUUUT, I am so **** leary about these things I don't know what to do.

I really only use my computer for the internet and games and I look at lots o msg boards (DUH! http://www.sysopt.com/forum/smile.gif ) so I figured getting paid while doing it would be nice.

What Im wondering is if anyone out of this big-*** community has seen these ads at their schools and if they or someone they know might have actualyl signed up for it. If you do then tell me http://www.sysopt.com/forum/smile.gif Cause if it works then hell...everyone should do it right?

I usually just say F* these stupid companies but I've seen so many ads for this one at my school I kinda hafta ask just to make sure Im not passing something good up. So any info is appreciated!

SysOpt
04-19-2001, 08:15 PM
Any legit program would not need $28 for "processing". In this case, the word "processing" can be replaced by the phrase "to pay our airfare to the Bahamas".

turbo
04-20-2001, 12:22 AM
These ones that go o the Bahamas did they get an email to start with, or are they the originators. Maybe a question we could ask the sysopt community has anybody received anything back at all even their initioal investment.

sus turbo http://www.sysopt.com/forum/smile.gif

PS: I received 8 in the last 5 days. I replied asking for Current bank statements. I got one and that looked genuine. (but I could do one up the same in MS Publisher as well). So until I hear back from the rest with some sort of proof even a not straight from their bank its got to be no go teritory.

Tekk
04-20-2001, 01:33 AM
Thats what I figured *sigh* :/