//flex table opened by JP

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Can this be true?


justin_otis
09-07-2001, 11:51 AM
I was just looking here: http://www.webuildpcs.com/wbpc/SPE010.html
and was wondering if this board comes with the athlon 1.2 processor for the listed price.

RAR
09-07-2001, 12:02 PM
Looks like a typo. The only thing is when you put it in your cart the sku number is different then when you put just the motherboard in there. I'm sure they will not honor it, but I may just order and see.

justin_otis
09-07-2001, 12:10 PM
Do you think that if I ordered it and the processor and fan weren't included, I could make them honor their advertisement? Is it worth a try? There is an awful lot of stuff there for $109.

Bovon
09-07-2001, 02:16 PM
The page says 'combo' so it has to include what all is listed. Could be some sort of typo or maybe a scam, but...here is the contact info page...I may give them a call myself.
http://www.webuildpcs.com/wbpc/help.html

justin_otis
09-07-2001, 03:03 PM
I didn't find any contact information either. If they screw me over I guess all I can do is post it here and maybe cause them to sell a few less boards. I checked out their reseller rating, it is pretty bad.

magk9
09-07-2001, 03:16 PM
No way, the combo is including the chipset heatsinf/fan. The board runs up to 1.2 ghz....there is NO mention of an included cpu....dammit!!;o)

Bovon
09-07-2001, 06:07 PM
They have updated the page now. There is no mention of any 'combo'. Guess they were flooded with calls. Wonder if they will make good any orders placed while the page indicated a combo, which did include a 1200 mhz Athlon!

maface
09-07-2001, 07:02 PM
I ordered one. I tried to cancel but I can't reach anyone on the phone

RAR
09-08-2001, 01:30 AM
If you order it and it doesn't come with the processor and fan, you can always see if they will honor it or send it back for a refund. I tried to find a contact number on that website so I could call and check on it but I can't find anything. Has anybody ever ordered from this company before?

Fisheagle
09-23-2001, 11:32 AM
Not as good as original, but still pretty good.

http://www.webuildpcs.com/wbpc/SPE005.html

maface
01-30-2002, 11:23 AM
Update

This MB did not come with the chip. I returned in Oct. and I am still waiting for the refund promised after countless calls (which no one ever answers) and e-mails. Did anybody return and get a refund?

Thanks

Fisheagle
01-30-2002, 11:24 PM
No I didn't get my refund yet after many calls.

I'm still hopeing thougth?

wyvrn
02-01-2002, 08:06 PM
Remember to check resellerratings.com before you buy. I was tempted by this company until I looked at their mediocre rating. Too many complaints.

SoopaStar
02-01-2002, 08:09 PM
You returned it in October and have not been refunded?? Di dyou pay by credit card??
Paul

Ammok
02-02-2002, 06:38 PM
Look at the title of this thread, the answer is always

"if it sounds to good to be true, then it is to good to be true".

I'm a bargain hunter myself, but use common sense,

pay by credit card,

No address, no one can send anything back

No phone, no one can contact them

Poor reseller rating, comes for a reason.

No deal.

Stick with companies with good reputations and at least you know your money is safer.