//flex table opened by JP

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Atacom: Legit


Sleep21
07-17-2001, 02:25 PM
Somebody PlEaSe tell me ATACOM.com is a legit place. They have the ASUS V8200 deluxe for $365!! I would love for that to be good, and not spend $500 for the card at Motherboardexpress.com.

emcron
07-17-2001, 02:36 PM
I order from atacom.com all the time and never had a problem. Also check them out at www.resellerratings.com (http://www.resellerratings.com)

Richard_Cranium72
07-17-2001, 02:56 PM
PCHertz.com has um for $364.00 with free shipping

The review in reseller ratings is OK, a good mark on salespeople and a big negative on returns.
This is a sign that the vendor thenselves did not do all the reviews.
http://www.pchertz.com/videocards.html

http://www.pchertz.com/videocards.html

Sleep21
07-17-2001, 07:29 PM
Hey Richard,

Are you sure you didn't just type it into pricewatch.com and not read the caption? I think the price you mentioned is for the "Pure" model. I was looking there.

Richard_Cranium72
07-17-2001, 07:39 PM
Yup, that's what I did alright, the monitor sitting 7' away sometimes gets me in trouble like that http://www.sysopt.com/forum/smile.gif

Oh, well, I tried.

I used mySimon.com, cnetshopping, yahooshopping and pricewatch

you have the best deal already.

cya
DrVette

DanU
07-18-2001, 11:33 AM
I've used atacom.com several times without any problems. Their reseller-rating seems pretty low. It's probably due to growing pains. They seem to be under-staffed every time I go there to purchase stuff, but eventually you get helped.

Nixona
07-20-2001, 05:09 PM
I ordered from them once a while back, shipping was kind of slow, and the sales guys were on the verge of hostile, but I did get my stuff. http://www.sysopt.com/forum/smile.gif