//flex table opened by JP

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Exactly how legit is this?


oxOGradiusOxo
05-27-2000, 05:21 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=338019742

As the old saying goes, "If it's too good to be true, then it probably is"

Nixona
05-27-2000, 05:26 PM
It's just the MS Beta Tester Program isn't it? I'm not sure how you sign up for it though....guess thats hwy he's selling the info. I know you get a year in it every time you pass an MCSE test

alondra
05-27-2000, 05:36 PM
this does look strange, they offer one unit for bid at $4.99 to be bid up. yet later down offer to sell units for $4.00
dont think Id trust it.

oxOGradiusOxo
05-27-2000, 05:43 PM
It's probably a new version of software called "banner-ware". It's where you can get expensive programs for nothing, but they include advertisments embedded throughout the entire program. heh heh http://sysopt.earthweb.com/forum/smile.gif
The windows start bar is actually a huge banner that says "Work At Home, Sharpen Saws, Make Extra Cash - Click Here!"

[This message has been edited by oxOGradiusOxo (edited 05-27-2000).]

cyclone2
05-27-2000, 06:55 PM
Looks like hes selling a copy of Office to highest bidder BUT using its presense to scoop $4.00 from many people for basically useless or easily obtainable imformation. Thats where this scam artist is making his money.
If everyone will mail me $4.00 I will tell you how to make lots of money stuffing envelopes!Yeh I will send you a piece of paper IN an envelope saying put an ad in the paper asking other idiots to send you $$$ lol

psyklone
05-27-2000, 07:19 PM
cyclone2 ... really?!?! where can i get your mailing address?

http://sysopt.earthweb.com/forum/wink.gif

cyclone2
05-28-2000, 12:57 AM
I will email a special LOVE LETTER to you Psyclone with my address, just click on the attachment and you will automatically send me yourmoney as will everyone in your address book and their address books and so on