//flex table opened by JP

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Freeloader Spyware???


Sharpy
04-25-2000, 11:30 AM
Just read this at www.freeloader.com (http://www.freeloader.com) and i was just wondering if this could be more spyware.

To be able to begin downloading, 'freeloaders' must register their details and each time they return for more levels or new games, they must answer a few short questions. freeloader.com will be building up an intricate knowledge of its users through advanced data-capture and personalised marketing technologies that will enable advertising and e-commerce opportunities on the site to be highly targeted. The technology will also allow 'reward points' to be attributed to the players in exchange for their viewing and response to advertising.

NSTAAFL again i suppose. http://www.sysopt.com/forum/frown.gif

U-96
04-26-2000, 01:23 AM
hehe it sounds like technobabble for "questionnaire". if you have ever registered a game with the card in the box they always ask for loads of info (I don't fill it in btw)
I thought this site was paid for by advertising as you download. I imagine that this will need some kind of adserver (like Aureate) but at least it will be with your consent. And you are getting something for it...

U-96