Wiz
03-16-2000, 01:41 PM
I was getting it from anandtech also
| //flex table opened by JP
Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : adforce.imgis[2] Wiz 03-16-2000, 01:41 PM I was getting it from anandtech also SysOpt 03-16-2000, 02:42 PM Adforce is a 3rd party banner ad serving company. If it's asking you to download something, it's probably trying to display some kind of rich media banner and you don't have the plug-in for it. Or, their img tag is messed up. Tex_Gex 03-16-2000, 02:46 PM I got it last night and said no thanks.. jad1097 03-16-2000, 02:59 PM Thanks I figured it was a banner and found their site and opted out. This is a fresh install so the lack of a plugin would not surprise me. I found it really annoying thaty it would pop up every couple of minutes. jad1097 03-17-2000, 12:24 AM I keep geting this poping up trying to get me to download it! YOu have chosen to download a file from this location adforce.imgis[2] from adforce.imgis.com What is the deal with this? I think it is comeing from http://www.caraudiomag.com/ or http://www.carstereos.org/ SysOpt.com
Copyright Internet.com Inc. All Rights Reserved. |