alondra
02-16-2000, 02:27 AM
I have it and a friend wants it, cant find the address where I bought it help.
| //flex table opened by JP
Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : black ice alondra 02-16-2000, 02:27 AM I have it and a friend wants it, cant find the address where I bought it help. bdog 02-16-2000, 03:05 AM www.networkice.com (http://www.networkice.com) bell1 02-16-2000, 04:41 AM Hey Alondra. If you are running Blackice Defender, just right click on the Blackice icon on your task bar. Click on WWW Network Ice.That will take you to their web site.BTW there is a new update out(about 2.7MB)you can download. Make sure you have you're license key handy.(LICENSE KEY looks like 123456-AB-1AAA2) Dave_H 02-16-2000, 06:49 AM When B-I is open, you can click on the shield icon for the drop-down menu. Dave tonym 02-16-2000, 08:24 AM bell1, Thanks for the info on the update to BID!! I just finished downloading/upgrading. You wouldn't believe the probe/ping traffic that I log every day, and I don't have a cable modem or DSL (not on all the time). I guess there's a lot of folks with unknown intentions with a lot of time on their hands, so BID is a GREAT product for me. Ciao... Tony bell1 02-16-2000, 09:35 AM Hey Tonym Iv'e only had BID for about a month, and yes I would belive the hits you're getting.At last count I had over 400 hits. That is, until I installed the update. The update set my hit history count back to zero. ytay 02-16-2000, 09:58 AM **DELETED** ytay - be warned. No posting or soliciting of warez/crack sites on these forums. Also, do not remove this message. -socalgal [This message has been edited by socalgal (edited 02-16-2000).] daveleau 02-16-2000, 10:02 AM Please DON'T post warez sites here. That product cannot be upgraded either since the code has been compromised. I have checked. Dave alondra 02-16-2000, 11:07 AM Thanks for the info, I guess Im lucky about a dozen probes a week, most with icq addresses, had my comp probed and was told it is secure, Al RobRich 02-16-2000, 11:50 AM ytay, I would recommed removing that link right now, unless you just dying to have the forum moderator or site admin remove it for you, and possibley revoke your membership as well. We have a complete no w#rez policy that is follwed in the strictest sense. I beleive you meant no harm, but read the rules when you apply for membership at a site next time. If you do, however, insist on posting materail of this nature, you need to find another site. yammahoppy 02-16-2000, 01:42 PM since we were on the subject of blackrice i got a question. i seem to get hits from the same person all the time. the last one i got was a stmp relay attempt that had a rating of 79. i always get hits from this person when an email fails to go through. this person has the same isp as i do. could this be an actual hacker of is it a false positive due to the fact of having the same isp? socalgal 02-16-2000, 06:00 PM Hi yammahoppy I haven't encountered hits from a failed email sends. What does advICE say about it? alondra 02-16-2000, 06:20 PM Thanks, I downloaded the update, clicked the icon, update, it went ahead and downloaded, must have checked my mach, didnt ask for key and put it in the proper drive, 2.73 MB 30 min. I guess it automaticly adds it to the program? http://www.sysopt.com/forum/smile.gif yammahoppy 02-16-2000, 08:16 PM the advice says a stmp relay attempt is the most succesful attacks on the web. it said spammers look for email relays to try to expliot the relays. i think it is my isp. i get this attack on the failed email but i get different dns i.e. (conr-ddas11-a36@isp, conr-ddas13-a30@isp, conr-dds14-24@isp and conr-ddas-4-a41@isp) only the #'s change (i didnt want to name the isp). and the ip addy is 209.34 with the last sets changing everytime. this kinda has me confused! if the dns was the same i would say some one is hacking but w/ different dns i dont think so. Dave_H 02-16-2000, 10:57 PM alondra You dont have to put the license key number anywhere when you update thru the program like you did, thats only when you go thru the website. Your key # remains the same. After you download it, you do have to double click the update to get it installed. (I couldn't tell if you asking about the update or the key in the last question). Dave ytay 02-17-2000, 05:58 AM ooops.....lessen learned i am fairly new daveleau 02-17-2000, 06:21 AM Ytay- No problem. We are very forgiving here as long as you heed the warnings of Socalgal. http://www.sysopt.com/forum/smile.gif Dave alondra 02-17-2000, 05:16 PM thanks for the info on upgrade several of the attacks I get from ICQ addresses have the same IP number except the last three numbers most of the attacks have a severity of 59, however BID seems to be doing the job. http://www.sysopt.com/forum/smile.gif smokin1 02-17-2000, 08:28 PM Hey yammahoppy...I think what you are experiencing is a bounce from the sendmail feature from your ISP...do you have spammers operating in your ISP # range?..it can't go through due to traffic or other problems and gets thrown back at you...I would look at that as a false... http://www.sysopt.com/forum/smile.gif yammahoppy 02-17-2000, 09:45 PM methinks you are right smokin. what it did i was trying to send and email from one isp while logged on to another and the second killed it cause i wasnt logged on to them. i only get the "attack" when an email fails from my own stupidity. the yamminator tkray 02-18-2000, 09:04 PM I get false hits from my newsgroup server on @home cable. Other than this, I have no complaints. alondra 02-22-2000, 08:41 PM just got hit four times in ten min by smtp.newsguy.com ??? SysOpt.com
Copyright Internet.com Inc. All Rights Reserved. |