SysOpt
03-13-1999, 04:11 PM
As many of you know, a troll by the name of Nick Caputo, aka Celery300A, aka Hoy, aka BuddyLee, etc., has been posting harrassing and fraudulent messages to this forum, Anandtech's forum, Voodoo2.com's forum, Agn3d's forum, Voodooextreme's forum, etc. Here are some samples:
www.sysopt.com/forum/Forum1/HTML/000236.html (http://www.sysopt.com/forum/Forum1/HTML/000236.html)
www.anandtech.net/bbs/Forum1/HTML/006428.html (http://www.anandtech.net/bbs/Forum1/HTML/006428.html)
www.anandtech.net/bbs/Forum14/HTML/000212.html (http://www.anandtech.net/bbs/Forum14/HTML/000212.html)
www.anandtech.net/bbs/Forum1/HTML/006416.html (http://www.anandtech.net/bbs/Forum1/HTML/006416.html)
bbs.agn3d.com/ubb/Forum4/HTML/001002.html (http://bbs.agn3d.com/ubb/Forum4/HTML/001002.html)
And just when I thought he was gone, he posted another obscene message to the voodoo2.com forum today. So, I would like to appeal to any of you law enforcement related individuals out there to investigate the possibility of filing some sort of action against this individual. I am fairly certain that I know where he lives, I have his email addresses, etc. He has sent me approximately 35 personal emails over the last 8 months pleading with me to release the ban on his csrlink.net account, and I am growing more than a little tired of his bullsht.
His email addresses are as follows:
hoy15@aol.com
ncaputo@mail.csrlink.net
Perhaps if we flame him enough he will go away, but I believe it may require legal intervention.
Scott
[This message has been edited by SysOpt (edited 03-13-99).]
www.sysopt.com/forum/Forum1/HTML/000236.html (http://www.sysopt.com/forum/Forum1/HTML/000236.html)
www.anandtech.net/bbs/Forum1/HTML/006428.html (http://www.anandtech.net/bbs/Forum1/HTML/006428.html)
www.anandtech.net/bbs/Forum14/HTML/000212.html (http://www.anandtech.net/bbs/Forum14/HTML/000212.html)
www.anandtech.net/bbs/Forum1/HTML/006416.html (http://www.anandtech.net/bbs/Forum1/HTML/006416.html)
bbs.agn3d.com/ubb/Forum4/HTML/001002.html (http://bbs.agn3d.com/ubb/Forum4/HTML/001002.html)
And just when I thought he was gone, he posted another obscene message to the voodoo2.com forum today. So, I would like to appeal to any of you law enforcement related individuals out there to investigate the possibility of filing some sort of action against this individual. I am fairly certain that I know where he lives, I have his email addresses, etc. He has sent me approximately 35 personal emails over the last 8 months pleading with me to release the ban on his csrlink.net account, and I am growing more than a little tired of his bullsht.
His email addresses are as follows:
hoy15@aol.com
ncaputo@mail.csrlink.net
Perhaps if we flame him enough he will go away, but I believe it may require legal intervention.
Scott
[This message has been edited by SysOpt (edited 03-13-99).]