herosrest
02-04-2005, 07:43 AM
Is the linked item genuine or is it not.
http://sysopt.com/forum/attachment.php?s=&postid=1240334
What do you think?
http://sysopt.com/forum/attachment.php?s=&postid=1240334
What do you think?
| //flex table opened by JP
Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Mutual concerns. herosrest 02-04-2005, 07:43 AM Is the linked item genuine or is it not. http://sysopt.com/forum/attachment.php?s=&postid=1240334 What do you think? herosrest 02-04-2005, 07:45 AM Now, l wonder who banks in Washington? :rolleyes: Johnny Fist 02-04-2005, 07:45 AM I already told you...call them up on the phone and tell them whats going on. zybch 02-04-2005, 07:52 AM Hover your cursor over the link and see what the real destination is in the status bar. fishybawb 02-04-2005, 07:56 AM Scammy scamola. mireland 02-04-2005, 09:27 AM Originally posted by herosrest Is the linked item genuine or is it not. http://sysopt.com/forum/attachment.php?s=&postid=1240334 What do you think? damnit people..this is a SCAM...banks don't send out emails like this..they've said this time and time again...:eek: j.m@talk 02-04-2005, 10:05 AM I have a naturally trusting nature :p And a Fijian minder ........ I wouldn't bother if I was you :t tantone 02-04-2005, 10:35 AM Scam. Johnny Fist 02-04-2005, 11:56 AM Who in the name of all that is holy voted that its real? ScaryBinary 02-04-2005, 11:59 AM My vote would be for "Scam," considering I've gotten about 6 or 7 e-mails exactly like this, and I don't even have a Washington Mutual bank account..... mireland called it....banks just don't do this. Never give away this type of info if an e-mail is asking for it! You can usually hover over e-mail links, or right click on them and select "Properties", to see if the link actually goes to where it says it goes. If not, SCAM. RockNRoll 02-04-2005, 12:22 PM SCAM!!!! Gives it away when they ask you to "update your banking details" in which they will ask for your name, numbers etc. and you'll start to see your moolah in your account diminish. mireland 02-04-2005, 12:46 PM Originally posted by Johnny Fist Who in the name of all that is holy voted that its real? probably some wise acre...:eek: fishybawb 02-04-2005, 12:48 PM Originally posted by mireland probably some wise acre...:eek: That's Murph's middle name. Johnny Fist 02-04-2005, 12:55 PM Well anyway, this whole thing is common sense. j.m@talk 02-04-2005, 01:20 PM Originally posted by fishybawb That's Murph's middle name. Busted again :rolleyes: ............... Bugger :( mireland 02-04-2005, 02:00 PM Originally posted by Johnny Fist Well anyway, this whole thing is common sense. just think of all the people that fall for this ****..incredible...:mad: j.m@talk 02-04-2005, 05:01 PM Originally posted by mireland just think of all the people that fall for this ****..incredible...:mad: Theres one born every minuite :p I keep getting letters from the Domain Registry Of America ......... Dear sir, your domain is about to run out ........... Transfer the domain to us & we will only charge you $50 a year ......... Don't go to that el cheepo place that you usually go cos its just not fair :rolleyes: Posting letters across the atlantic, freakin idiots :mad: No laws against that kinda thing in the US ? zybch 02-04-2005, 05:37 PM The main registrar in australia recently got fined big time for doing that. Because it ultimatley controlls all of the '.au' registrations, the personal details of all the domain owners were known to them and emails were sent out to thousands of them saying that they have to change over or their domains would be deleted (or something similar). As for bank phishing. I get 1 or 2 a week from supposed banks that I've never had any dealings with. I always follow the links and fillout the details all the details incorrectly :) SysOpt.com
Copyright Internet.com Inc. All Rights Reserved. |