MJCfromCT
12-22-2004, 09:45 AM
http://www.downloadmoreram.tk/
...some people...
...some people...
| //flex table opened by JP
Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Download more RAM! MJCfromCT 12-22-2004, 09:45 AM http://www.downloadmoreram.tk/ ...some people... leprechaun_40 12-22-2004, 11:20 AM :rolleyes: ShadeZeRO 12-22-2004, 11:23 AM What is it, im at school so i can't check it out. Strawbs 12-22-2004, 11:35 AM Originally posted by MJCfromCT http://www.downloadmoreram.tk/ ...some people... I would very much like to know where those "RAM" links lead! Will somebody click one and tell me please? :x MJCfromCT 12-22-2004, 11:57 AM I bit and clicked... it brings up an animated gif that says "downloading ram" with an animated progress bar...the smaller amounts of ram have a faster progress bar than the larger...of course now i have to scan my system and make sure thats all they do. :D rraehal 12-22-2004, 01:03 PM I decided to go to a machine we are rebuilding in a couple of days. I clicked the links. Saw the same as MJC. It tries to open banner adds which all got stopped by my blockers. No scanning for me - Ghost and give to new employee. Strawbs 12-22-2004, 03:16 PM Originally posted by MJCfromCT I bit and clicked... it brings up an animated gif that says "downloading ram" with an animated progress bar...the smaller amounts of ram have a faster progress bar than the larger...of course now i have to scan my system and make sure thats all they do. :D You deserve a knighthood, for you are indeed a brave soul. :D Don't forget to up the AV scan settings to maximum! :t MJCfromCT 12-22-2004, 03:26 PM lol... I think firefox took care of the popup the site is supposed to launch...nothing unusual to report on my system...that being said, I wouldn't want to try going there in IE :D Prushka 12-23-2004, 01:46 AM I'm curious, have you run IE with all activeX set to prompt and deny activeX on that page. I maybe wrong, but it seems to nullify most adds. If it's a page I trust, I'll allow it. [aside] sometimes I'll use goggle for a spell checker, but I'm finding that incorrect spellings also have a number of followers :D RamonGTP 12-23-2004, 02:27 AM Well now what we need to do is use this page on some of our less computer savvy friends that we all have. Next time someone complains of their computer running slow, just refferr them to that page. Then ask them if it made their computer any faster. :p genesound 12-23-2004, 08:31 PM Thanks a lot, but no. (http://securityresponse.symantec.com/avcenter/venc/data/trojan.byteverify.html) ;) MJCfromCT 12-24-2004, 12:00 AM Originally posted by genesound Thanks a lot, but no. (http://securityresponse.symantec.com/avcenter/venc/data/trojan.byteverify.html) ;) The site really tries to infect you with this? :eek: genesound 12-24-2004, 04:03 AM That's what NAV told me; popped up right away and automatically deleted it, four different files :eek: Strawbs 12-24-2004, 04:43 AM OK I've seen enough - I'm fed up of you guys hogging all the fun! I'm clicking the link and it'd better be worth it. :eek: Edit: Opera won't display the image or download from the site - just a placeholder with the word "image" inside. :) genesound 12-24-2004, 05:00 AM I use Maxthon which is IE based. The popups were blocked, but when the page opened with the progress bar, I closed it and "BAM" NAV popped up and deleted those java files :eek: Strawbs 12-24-2004, 05:12 AM IE does the same as Opera - it won't display or d\l anything! I put it down to either Spybot "teatimer" silently blocking bad pages or Spywareblaster doing its thing. genesound 12-24-2004, 07:23 AM SOB came back twice more, updated and ran Spywareblaster, Adaware, and Spybot and did the safe mode AV scan... seems ok now, but I'll definately not go back there :rolleyes: MJCfromCT 12-24-2004, 10:37 AM Originally posted by genesound SOB came back twice more, updated and ran Spywareblaster, Adaware, and Spybot and did the safe mode AV scan... seems ok now, but I'll definately not go back there :rolleyes: Boy o boy, perhaps a mod should alter the link so nobody will casually click it... That being said, Firefox and AntiVir have given me absolutely no problems handling with that website. j.m@talk 12-24-2004, 06:19 PM Originally posted by MJCfromCT Boy o boy, perhaps a mod should alter the link Nahh thats a "Mans" Link....... No namby pamby linkage there ;) SysOpt.com
Copyright Internet.com Inc. All Rights Reserved. |