longway
10-22-2004, 03:00 PM
my son downloads from mp3.com is that leagal?
Thanks
Thanks
| //flex table opened by JP
Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : question on MP3 music site longway 10-22-2004, 03:00 PM my son downloads from mp3.com is that leagal? Thanks MJCfromCT 10-22-2004, 03:01 PM mp3.com is legit nowadays, it used to be under fire for serving copyrighted material, but those times have passed. longway 10-22-2004, 03:17 PM Hi- Thanks, I didn't understand why it's so easy to download and I don't want any trouble like what karzar had , my son use to download from there and I told him it's cheaper to buy the dvd then to get find for something like that but I don't understand whats there difference between the 2 sites is it not copy righted music! MJCfromCT 10-22-2004, 07:10 PM There are a few fundamental differences between Kazaa and mp3.com. Kazaa is basically a way of getting copyrighted material, despite what anyone else has to say. This is illegal, no matter which way you slice it. mp3.com is legit nowadays, but you won't find music from major labels or more famous musicians on it (usually). mp3.com is used by bands/singers that are starting up and want to spread the word about their music, or by musicians/bands that believe that their music should be freely distributed. longway 10-22-2004, 08:04 PM Hi,I appreciate the responce and relieved to know it's ok and legal to download, are there anymore sites like that around! Thanks in advance MJCfromCT 10-22-2004, 08:16 PM There are several sites around for free legal mp3 downloads. Here's a few links: http://www.google.com/search?q=legal+mp3+download&start=0&start=0&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official You can also try Apple's iTunes and Napster 2, these are legal programs and allow you to get mp3's from musicians at major record labels. However for these, you'll have to pay to download. SysOpt.com
Copyright Internet.com Inc. All Rights Reserved. |