//flex table opened by JP

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Windows 2000 Pro for $39.95 ????


Kev Sharratt
10-18-2004, 11:43 AM
Hi

I am looking to upgrade an old PC to Windows 2,000 Pro and found this site on the net

http://911-soft-shop.biz/

Is this legitimate because it seems very cheap?

Can you really download & burn to CD for yourself?

What do you think

Kev

:)

fishybawb
10-18-2004, 12:06 PM
Certainly doesn't look very legal to me, I'd stay away :t

crossedup
10-18-2004, 01:16 PM
Those sites are up and then gone in a few weeks. The actual English grammar on there really isnt very good. Legal by M$ standards requires a COA sticker, I see no such mention of that on there.

I would be very wary.

Kev Sharratt
10-18-2004, 02:49 PM
Strange thing was it was a sponsered link on google

Imperion1
10-18-2004, 08:23 PM
Google will sponsor anything.

Unsecure order form, even though they say they are. No contact info of any kind. They charge your credit card an additional $.99 to $9.99 without telling you. Its hidden in the fine print.
How do you get a refund on software you download and not know how to contact them? Refunds are minus shipping charges. What shipping charges, if you download the program?
And as recently stated about COA. My question is, how do you get the COA from the site if you download the program?

In other words, the site is as bogus as a $3. bill.

BuildItYourself
10-18-2004, 08:46 PM
Well said, Imperion1. If it was WinME, that price might be OK, but W2k is nowhere near that price.

ShadeZeRO
10-18-2004, 09:37 PM
actually at some places win2k costs MORE then XP...i've alwayed loved 2k pro...very nice piece of work, and me saying something nice about micrsoft does not happen very often...its even more rare then a X800 XT PE going for MSRP!