Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Warning About Suspicious E-Mail
Makaveli
09-12-2001, 03:22 PM
I got an email that I believe is a virus. The sender is b2737272@net327.com
and the name of the E-Mail was "The Pictures You Ordered." Now, I know I didn't order any pictures!! Just a warning...
-MaK
justin_otis
09-12-2001, 05:33 PM
could be porn, they like to trick you into opening the file!
madfish
09-12-2001, 10:58 PM
if I don't know who the sender is, I give them the big "D" delete..
club_med
09-13-2001, 02:39 AM
yeah, better be safe than sorry
edwelly
09-13-2001, 11:57 AM
But do you really want to take a chance and delete porn…?
http://www.sysopt.com/forum/biggrin.gifj/j http://www.sysopt.com/forum/biggrin.gifj/j http://www.sysopt.com/forum/biggrin.gifj/j http://www.sysopt.com/forum/biggrin.gifj/j http://www.sysopt.com/forum/biggrin.gifj/j http://www.sysopt.com/forum/biggrin.gifj/j http://www.sysopt.com/forum/biggrin.gifj/j http://www.sysopt.com/forum/biggrin.gifj/j http://www.sysopt.com/forum/biggrin.gifj/j http://www.sysopt.com/forum/biggrin.gifj/j http://www.sysopt.com/forum/biggrin.gifj/j http://www.sysopt.com/forum/biggrin.gif
---edwelly
bOXER
09-13-2001, 10:22 PM
Heheh, I must get 20 emails everyday like that in my hotmail account...stupid hotmail! :p
GrimBo
09-14-2001, 12:16 AM
Get warned about virus's when they happen. I signed up for virus warnings on Mcaffee's site and it's been great. Evertime one is out it send out a warning letting you know all about the virus.
RustyGT
09-14-2001, 07:16 AM
You should be suspicious, of the content of any eMail.
I've received the Magistate Virus, Twice this week.
One from an unknown source [alarm bells].
2nd from my sister!
The usual advice applies here, Don't open .exe .vbs etc. and dont assume that known sources are immune to infection.
BTW: Vet picked up the 'Mag' virus, straight away.
ChrsR. http://www.data-techniques.net/cwm/cwm/3dlil/rolleyes.gif
SysOpt.com
Copyright Internet.com Inc. All Rights Reserved.