Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Are these prices for real???? Check this out.
cuelebre
01-22-2004, 10:50 AM
Got This link in my E-mail..........
http://www.oem-distro.biz/?id=amid&at=cajole&href=http://www.cannery.com
too good to be true??
Hokie22DrG
01-22-2004, 11:25 AM
I would be very cautious if ordering from this company. They do not mention a physical address on the website or the name of a contact, just an e-mail address. Also, they say that they ship the software from Eastern Europe so the wait for software might be rather long...
Then again, if they are legit they are really beating the competition in terms of awesome oem prices.
The Lodge
01-22-2004, 11:35 AM
Sounds to good to be true to me. If you do order, let us know if you ever get your software. Oh yeah, and if you get any surprise charges on your credit card statement.
Imperion1
01-22-2004, 12:50 PM
http://www.oem-distro.biz/faq.html
Scroll to the bottom of the faq page.
This has been discussed a few months ago. Its all illegal copies of software. And the only way to get updates and service packs is through them.
Imperion1
01-22-2004, 12:53 PM
I take that back. It used to be cdcheap.net (which is shutdown). Identicle homepage.
bob05
01-22-2004, 05:11 PM
Originally posted by Imperion1
I take that back. It used to be cdcheap.net (which is shutdown). Identicle homepage.
I wouldn't be too surpirsed if they just renamed the company, as this line is taken word for word from that old place:
From OEM -CD's website
I have problems installing Windows XP Pro Service Pack (Office XP Pro Service Pack)
To find out how you can install service pack for your MS Windows XP Pro or Office XP Pro please use this link or refer to our Service Packs section
cuelebre
01-22-2004, 08:12 PM
Originally posted by The Lodge
Sounds to good to be true to me. If you do order, let us know if you ever get your software. Oh yeah, and if you get any surprise charges on your credit card statement.
I will not be the one ;)
Logan2002
01-23-2004, 11:39 AM
sounds like a load of rubbish to me!
bushmaster
01-23-2004, 11:58 AM
When it comes to piracy you get what you pay for.
Also this is coming out of eastern europe and they are also harvesting credit card numbers and the internet purchasing security code on the back of your card when you order.
It's a scam.....stay far away from it.
Here is there old web page (http://www.southdakotawebdesign.com/EmailScam/index.html)
Look up spam and scam here (http://www.toastedspam.com/stupid/)
Logan2002
01-24-2004, 06:28 PM
Good link thanks.
Vampiel
02-18-2004, 11:05 PM
Ditto this company is a fraud.
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller5246.html
Angelic Demon
02-18-2004, 11:17 PM
scary ... but microsoft stuff aren't that $$$ anyway. If you work there they'll only charge you $30 for Office
SysOpt.com
Copyright Internet.com Inc. All Rights Reserved.